Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel staff are nice. Dorm room is comfortable. I hope there should be some more protein in breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stays at our hostel. We'll be really happy if you could visit us again on your next trip to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hostel with a great staff. Location is okay.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: I guess you could supply/sell ear plugs to travelers :s And breakfast may be (but don’t lose the maple syrup option, maple syrup is damn good)
The staff are excellent (as good as they come), lounge is big and spacious, rooms have sufficient space (by Japan standards) and is air conditioned. Bathrooms are tight but functional and maintained well. Its close to a train station but keep in mind it is not the JR Lines if you’ve bought one of those JR passes Overall I would rate my stay here a 4.8 out of 5. One more thing>>> for Christ sakes do yourself a favor and bring ear plugs with you just like to any hostels because when a tired traveler dozes off and snores, these shared rooms and bunks become a gigantic boom box. They saved me a lot from multiple nights of sleep deprivation! Otherwise enjoy your stay! I know I did :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stays at our hostel. We'll be really happy if you could visit us again on your next trip to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Staff are friendly, Nice and clean, close to everything, restaurant, shopping,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stays at our hostel. We'll be really happy if you could visit us again on your next trip to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
by Alexandre

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay but I don't know what the hype is all about. A good walk to the subway, and asakusa is not super central. Breakfast is very basic, toast and jam. I've been to better ones in Tokyo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stays at our hostel. We'll be really happy if you could visit us again on your next trip to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Hostel with a friendly vibe

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Sakura Hostel was charming and comfortable. The location is central to Sensoji Temple, and easily accessible by Tokyo Metro. I would gladly stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stays at our hostel. We'll be really happy if you could visit us again on your next trip to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the social and budget oriented people

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: good customer service staffs.
Cons: Better menus?
Good for people who want experience Tokyo cheap and meet new people in the bunk or at the main room. Asakusa has great cheap food compared to other areas. location wise it is quite quiet even though there is a amusement park nearby but was not operating when I was there, but it was on sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stays at our hostel. We'll be really happy if you could visit us again on your next trip to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
by ネサン Stapish from McMinnville, OR

Literally next to Shinsoji Temple!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, couldn't be happier. Location, staff, comfort, price... Very overlooked. I went to Japan alone for the first time and stayed here. They speak English, have travelers from all over the world, cheap, friendly, safe, 24hr lower level, wifi, clean bedding, single showers, tattoo friendly, great cheap breakfast... I've stayed other places since but this is still my favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stays at our hostel. We'll be really happy if you could visit us again on your next trip to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel is in a nice location , with nearby temple and etc. free breakfast ; the restroom is far from the room ;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hostel in great location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Notices could be put up to not use bright lights / make noise after a certain time? Shouldn't really be necessary I guess.
Location: Right around the corner there's an amusement park, past that there's an amazing temple, shopping streets, markets, great noodle shops. Tons of stuff.
Great place, lovely walk from the station to the hostel. Knowledgeable staff always available. The only problems I had here are universal to any hostel. Other guests may think it's fine to come into the dorm room at 3am and turn on the main lights then start unpacking all their stuff in the middle of the room. As I pointed out to them, each bunk has a personal light that doesn't bother others. This is just about consideration for others and could've happened in any hostel.