Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap way to enjoy oktoberfest

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in a big room and shared the bathroom with the floor. The room is confortable but the floor was not so clean, when we arrived. Besides that we were unlucky to stay in the same floor with some disgusting guys who were making a mess in the bathroom and the pension was not really cleaning it... Anyway, the place has an ok connection to munich and is much cheaper than the city, and is almost inside a good supermarket
5 out of 5
by Swefamily from Sweden

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good sevice, nice and tidy rooms. Nice sauna in the cellar. Only things we missed was a comfortable couch and an oven.
3 out of 5
by Palmer from England

Nice quiet break

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
It's located in a town called Ascheim a few miles out of Munich. My girlfriend was there on business n I leisurely joined her for a few days break. It's on a ten min bus trip from the Munich trade centre where u can catch a ten min underground train to Munich City Centre. A pleasent cheaper place for ur stay.
4 out of 5
by kateylulu from Grafenwoehr

Cute Town

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
I loved that it is located right next to a Rewe(grocery store) and a bike/walking path. It's not too far from Munich and they have free parking which is awesome. The hotel staff was very laid back which was nice. The only thing I disliked was that there was a shared bathroom with the whole floor. However, they probably offer options with private bathrooms. They also have a shared kitchen/dining area which includes a refrigerator, stove, oven, sink, dishwasher, and flatware.
2 out of 5
by Greg

Too Far from Munich

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
The hostel was not too bad but if you are going to Munich everyday, it is much too far. Spend the extra money and stay in Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from London, UK

Great Pension next to the centre

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Some English TV programs
Location: Close to the city centre, just 10 miles. Two Supermarkets are just around the corner.
Very good value for money, not far from city centre, but need a car. Can't get accommodation for this money in Munich. Very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for a short stay

Posted May 25, 2012
Basic, clean and tidy hotel. Good value for the money. Reception staff are well informed, polite and speak good English. The hotel is within easy reach of two train stations and bus routes, it is also very close to a supermarket and l local shops. I would stay there again.