Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lilburn, GA, USA

Fantastic Tuscany Experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Expertly restored to maintain the old world feeling.
Cons: Cannot think of anything I would change
Location: Montepulciano, Pienza, Cortona, Siena, San Giminiano, etc. etc.
We stayed at this facility just after Christmas 2015. It is located in the Tuscan countryside and the entire site encapsulated the feeling of this wonderul part of Italy. The buildings have been expertly refurbished and are emaculately well maintained. All the staff speak English and are very helpful. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. I have no problem recommending this hotel to any visitor to this region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Tuscan countryside

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, beautiful, friendly.
Cons: The food (based on experience of one night stay).
Location: In the heart of the "big country" (the Crete) south of Sienna. Lots of interesting cultural places to visit by car from here.
This beautiful hotel was created in 2000 from a medieval hilltop village and so it's an interesting place to wander, with fantastic views, lovely gardens and a large swimming pool. Apart from a family staying in one of the apartments, whom we saw by the pool, there was no one else in the hotel that night. Dined in a beautiful courtyard, served by a delightful young waiter. Good cheap local white wine, but the food was not brilliant - perhaps the chef had been given the evening off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Manchester, UK

Peaceful and beautiful setting

Posted Sep 19, 2013
A return to the place we got married in 5 years ago. The location is special and scenery beautiful. Rooms are superb, pool very cold but refreshing, breakfast could be better, but was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Globetrotter from Hong Kong

Beautiful hotel in a spectacular location.

Posted Jun 7, 2011
The location of this hotel is truly spectacular. The surrounding area is lush and green and quiet. It is the best one could hope for for a Tuscany villa hotel. My friends and I spent quite some time walking around the area and were just simply blown away. I chatted with a couple who live in Italy and have traveled extensively in it. They confirmed that the location for this hotel was great even by the lofty Tuscan standard. The grounds of the hotel itself was also beautiful. There are flowers everywhere. The only minor drawback is that there is a long winding road one must pass through before reaching the hotel. If you are at all prone to car sickness, like one of my friends, it could be a bit of a problem. For a countryside villa hotel, the conditions of the rooms were very good. Everything was clean and quite well-maintained. I was at first worried that it would be a little rustic and rundown, but it was not the case at all. The staff was friendly, albeit a little inefficient. If it is a Tuscan country villa hotel you are looking for, look no further. You are not going to do much better than this, especially value-for-money wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Total getaway

Posted May 24, 2011
If you like a quiet stay away from the main tourist hustle, this is it! Secluded villa in the Tuscan countryside with impeccable service, a fantastic restaurant and lots of charme
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic Place

Posted Sep 9, 2009
Absolutely loved Casabianca - great room, stunning views, unique place and close to Montepulciano, Cortona and others. HIghly recommended and the restaurant is ace as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect

Posted Oct 23, 2008
We went in a slower season (October), so it was fairly quiet. But the hotel and restaurant were wonderful, the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, and the grounds and view were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2007
Hotel Casabianca is the perfect hotel for those that want to spend a nice relaxing vacation in Tuscany. The staff is curteous and friendly. The hotel rooms are quaint. The hotel restaurant is wonderful. The food was fantastic....some of the best food we had in Italy. You do have to drive quite a ways to get to the hotel and the nearest city is a bit far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

What a magical place!

Posted Nov 27, 2006
My husband and I loved, loved, loved Borgo Casabianca -- it was enchanting! Not only is it surrounded by some of the most beautiful rolling hills and gorgeous landscapes, but the hotel itself is wonderful. The staff were friendly and pleasant and completely service-oriented and accommodating. The dinners were delicious, and the breakfasts were fabulous. We felt like we were staying in our own fairytale. We will definitely go back and recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from devon

very tucked away would go back

Posted Oct 22, 2006
this hotel is beautiful set in large area with stunning views if you are looking for a quiet location this is the place to go we only stayed one night and our trip was planned to be nearer the city .this hotel is not easy to find but well worth the search if you are looking for the total relaxation its a must. not alot of resturants near by but hotel very accomadating