Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tuscany stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel restaurant was amazing. Great food and price. Great hotel, free parking, modern and clean place. Staff was friendly and spoke good English. They certainly went out of their way to help us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good. The hotel is modern and value for money. One bad thing is that you need to have car since the location is quite far away from Siena
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Montaperti Hotel & SPA. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The position of the Hotel, only at 11 km from the historical centre, is at a very strategic point in the middle of the Lands of Siena and its wonderful landscape. We hope to be able to welcoming you back at the Montaperti Hotel!ù My best regards Silvia Front Office
1 out of 5
by sue from Manchester

Don't Bother!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not in Asciano, but in a place called Arbia, and added an extra 45 mins onto our drive. I booked a comfort room with a deep soaking bath, which after driving for 3 days would be wonderful, and was sent an email from there front desk saying, that because we had a dog we had been given a Junior Apartment with two entrances, one leading out to the garden, Bigger more comfortable room with Kitchenette. When we arrived, the room had a hard bed, no bath, no kitchenette, no cups, kettle, when we asked for these we were given just tea and no milk, so we had to complain again. The second door did not go into the garden, but a pathway that everyone walked past. We went for dinner, about 12 tables, 5 were taken, we sat down and was totally ignored by the staff for 30mins, when we asked why, the head waiter said it was because we just sat down and should have been seated by a member of staff, the food was okay, but very expensive! We went back to the room to go to bed, and the main wall light would not turn off, when we rang, they told us to go to the fuse box on the wall, and click a couple of switches till it went off! After refusing they came and sorted it and blamed it on the cleaners. I know you might think there was a language problem, but my husband is fluent in Italian. This was a poor hotel, and will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Need a better address for this hotel!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
It is not at all where you think it is. It is very close to Siena, but in a random town which you can't figure out until you are lost 20 km away. Get directions!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

My first time in Italy

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Hotel wasn't easy to find when we first arrived due to Sat Nav not recognising Zipcode/Postcode however after a phone call to the hotel the staff member was very helpful and we arrived at the hotel within minutes. On our arrival we were greeted well, shame the bar was shut but it was 11.30 at night and a mini bar was available in our room fridge. The room was clean and had plenty of room and had a cleaner come in everyday who would change towels and bed linen if required. Breakfast was well presented and in good supply and of A+ quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Silvia Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are really happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and it gives us the motivation to do our best to give our Guests an unforgettable holiday. We hope to welcoming you back to the Montaperti Hotel & Spa! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PiDi

Pleasant visit

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Ebookers
Good experience, friendly personal at the frontdesk. Nice Bar-athmosphere. It was a lovely stay -)
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in Italy

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The worst part is that in the official homepage of the hotel says G.P.S. Coordinates is N43°18.056’E011°25.375′, this is extremely wrong to take us 25km away from the hotel. The hotel water of the shower came out very slow (about 15 min). There was no electric kettle to make hot water. There was no wifi reception in the room. I couldn't believe this is four-star hotel. I won't be here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Montaperti Hotel. We are very sad to apprehend that our services did not meet your expectations. We hope to be able to welcoming you back to our Hotel to be able to have you regain faith in us. Silvia Front Office
3 out of 5
by Scott from Stuttgart, Germany

Good for business travel

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night here. The room was adequate, but the air conditioning was weak, to say the least. Breakfast was good.