Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful old villa turned into a modern hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Free parking and a very bountiful breakfast. Hotel staff are most accommodating to all requests.
Cons: There was a constant and strong smell of sewage drifting into our room the entire time we stayed. Very unpleasant!
Location: Eat at La Luna. A two minute taxi ride from the hotel or a pleasant 10 minute walk (uphill). Top notch food and the best Olive Ascolane in Ascoli.
This was a very pleasant stay in Ascoli. As it is about 9 kilometres downtown one requires a personal auto or a taxi to reach the tourist areas. This hotel is nestled in a residential area. The grounds are beautiful and hotel has been well maintained although it can soon benefit from remodelling. A tranquil and safe area. The only downside was the smell of sewage which the hotel staff stated usually happens when there are rain storms in the area.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Minnesota

classic

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, classic hotel, with a quiet, pleasant room. Breakfast was delicious, as was the evening meal. We found it hard to find any other place to eat than the hotel restaurant in this very residential area, though after eating at the hotel we were very glad we ate there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Near Ascoli Piceno if you have car. Nice facility

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Easy parking. Easy to find on GPS, and well signposted from main road. Staff had some English so able to communicate the basics pretty easily.
Cons: As above, bug control to keep mosquitoes under control.
Location: Ascoli Piceno is apparently older than Rome. Good piazza and old town area. Easily walkable.
Good sized room. Mosquitoes down in the bar area - this is a common problem this time of year and I am surprised hotels don't have facilities to improve guests' comfort by installing some 'bug-zappers' that can keep the population of biting insects under control. Food in the restaurant was fine. Prices were about what you would expect in Italian hotels. WiFi was fine in the room, but petered out in the outside bar/garden area. Ascoli Piceno is worth a visit - very picturesque. Only about 8 kilometres away and lovely town square and old town area.
5 out of 5
by Gwen from Ks

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
If you are in the neighborhood of this hotel you have to stay here! Beautiful hotel, room was a little small but very comfy. It was very quite. We had a very nice dinner there and there was a complimentary breakfast, which was very good. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels
My wife arranged this hotel just as a stop on our way back to Rome from Venice. It was a wonderful surprise. The staff were very friendly, the room was extremely comfortable and the food at the hotel restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham England

Excellent friendly service

Posted Aug 13, 2008 on Hotels
I stay in this area regularly but this was my first time at this hotel. From the first happy welcome late at night to my departure all the staff were excellent and friendly. Most spoke English which was helpful. The room was very clean and I enjoyed the small private balcony-well worth the extra. Both evening meals wer of excellent quality and value and once again the staff were really attentive and friendly. Would happily recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels