Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel in downtown Ascoli Piceno

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean and secure building. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent breakfast buffet catering also to gluten free diets.
Cons: Parking is atrocious. Significant charge for valet parking.
Location: Excellent location. Steps to both main piazzas, restaurants and shopping. Ascoli is an undiscovered gem with many things to do.
This is a completely refurbished 19th century period building. Ultra clean and modern interiors. Room was equipped with all amenities. Very comfortable and secure. Attentive staff and perfect location makes this definitely a 4 star.
4 out of 5
by Giancarlo

Great potential under proper management

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in their spa suite (room 100) for 5 days and it's a very nice room but the hotel does have a few of problems. They designed the room with a whirlpool bath (see pic) that is very complicated to use and a steam shower (see pic) that all 5 people at the front desk could not show me how to make create steam. I asked all 5 and could provide the hotel with all of their names if need be. Not staff's fault. Management's fault for not informing them properly. In my opinion the main problem with this hotel is the management. They tend to have only one person on staff and that person must answer phones, tend to guest's needs, help people with their bags and worst of all fetch valet parked cars. Two of the times that I asked for my vehicle I had to wait 40 minutes for it. If they're not busy they take 10 minutes at best to fetch your car as it is far. (Won't let you get it yourself either) I want to add that this is not the fault of the staff as you can see clearly that they're trying very hard, but the fault of the management for not staffing properly. The towels are rough. Not a good choice of fabric. Wifi is not a seamless reconnection when you come back to your room. Annoying dog barking in the middle of the night and very early morning. Too many other little problems to list. Great location and a staff that tries their best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent and right in the centre of town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Excellent historic hotel right in the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Excellent base for exploring lovely city

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
This is an excellent city hotel. We had a "junior suite" which was effectively a spacious double bed room with a large sofa and ensuite bathroom. The traffic one way system is very complicated. We followed our GPS and had to park initially in a square approx 100m from the hotel. A member of the hotel staff then accompanied us driving to the hotel which involved exiting the city and driving approx 4 km ! Our room price include use of the Spa. We used the spa pool, steam room and sauna - which were all in good condition and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Ascolani experience

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: perhaps a few more signs when you approach by car
Location: Ascoli Piceno is one great city. Being small it is possible to see everything within two days. It is a very old town and everything is reachable.
hotel was absolutely fantastic and included one of the best colzione's ever! staff very competent, friendly and professional condition of facility and room beyond compare terrific location with valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice property and great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, accommodations and cleanliness.
The staff was incredibly nice. The hotel was perfectly located and had excellent rooms. It is highly recommendable.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Time in Ascoli

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and a wonderfully helpful staff. Ascoli isn't an easy town to drive and the hotel is difficult to find even with GPS. Our room was small. Breakfast was very nice in a cute area beside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel with the friendliest staff ever

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, proximity to the old town, breakfast room, spa.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to shops and central square, yet very quiet at night. Cathedral (especially the crypt) well worth seeing, climbing the 548 steps to fort.
Very tricky to negotiate the one-way system, so we were delighted to be rescued by reception staff who 'talked us down'! And these same staff continued to be extremely helpful throughout our stay. Nothing too much trouble. The valet car service was most convenient. We will be recommending to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful town.

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel is wonderful! The staff is exceptionally helpful and kind, especially Simona. I can't express how grateful we are for all of her help. We will definitely stay in this beautiful hotel the next time we visit Ascoli Piceno.
5 out of 5
by David

Fabulous time in Ascoli Piceno

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting Ascoli Piceno for the first time was a treat in great measure due to the location, outstanding staff and marvelous modern facilities. All of our expectations and more were fulfilled. We will stay here again on our next trip. Late April and May are the perfect months to visit. The town is active and the people welcoming and delightful.