Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

very basic hotel nothing or nowhere to go for kids

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Location: brillant location for tayto park
hotel was clean staff lovely but nothing for kids to do or go not even a big reception and 4 small towels a bath towel that wouldnt even go around me and no shampoo only a big pump thing for soap for the price i paid for the room
5 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Josh

Relax before you fly.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here before flying back home. Great location, nice little town, friendly staff and a nice restaurant/Pub attached.
1 out of 5
by Anne

Complaints

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
No window in our bedroom only a skylight, so, when it rained it was stifling. No room to park in the car park and one member of staff extremely rude. Only one!!! But it was enough. Would advise if someone wishes to stay there, do not accept Room 310. Not good!!! Not cheap as no breakfast was included in price. Very nice Receptionist on arrival and very nice lunch. Bathroom was tiny. Anne/Galway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel with excellent friendly staff I went for my wedding anniversary and they really looked after us the breakfast was excellent too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare !

Posted Jul 5, 2017
By no means a pleasant experience , certainly not a family hotel with a nightclub underneath and smoking area that went till 3am , carpark was full so we parked on main street our friends stead to the front of the hotel while hearing shouting looked to see nothing but people getting thrown into garda vans lovely when you have kids ! This should be mentioned at time of booking especially when the room was 200e for one night no breakfast or food included . Then just when we thought we would get some sleep someone thought it would be funny to set off the fire alarm after 3am ! Brown in the bath and sink , certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by Gillian

Not as bad as the reviews would suggest

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
So the reviews were fairly bad when I finally looked having booked in a bit of a rush. Stayed on a Tuesday night so absolutely no noise coming from the bar and the nightclub wasn't open Room was fine and really good restaurants near by so would stay again early week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Maybe some lower seating in the bar area
Suited our requirements perfectly. Staff were super friendly. Handy if you're heading on into Dublin though we were not as we were meeting in Ashbourne so the location was prefect. A grand wee 3 star hotel with a warm welcome!
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Nice Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night following a day trip to Tayto Park. Staff are very friendly, room spacious and clean. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment. Close to plenty of shops bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels