Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to all Facilities in Ashbourne

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Smoke area needs some attention and needs to be cleaned by staff , Ash trays over flowing,
Location: Every thing near by restaurants , Pubs shops could not be handier
Only stayed one night but have to say Staff very pleasant Very pleased with room very clean and very good shower facilities, Two ladies doing breakfast were excellent and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland.

quick stop over

Posted Oct 25, 2016
My father and I were looking for No frills transit accommodation for one night. We could not have been happier, the room was spotlessly clean, the food was excellent and very good value. Bar facilities were excellent and the staff could not have done anymore during our stay! Excellent value and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel near Tayto Park.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
We had an enjoyable stay while we visited the Tayto Park. This hotel is located nearby and we had an excellent family room which was very spacious and comfortable. The bedroom and hallways were spotlessly clean and the decor looked very fresh. Highly recommend this for any family visiting Tayto Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Nice and quiet hotel, close to Tayto Park

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Chose this hotel as an overnight as we were going to Tayto Park the next morning. Clean and comfortable room (we had the triple room, with 3 single beds) and a good hot breakfast in the morning. 10 minutes took us to Tayto Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean hotel..room spacious very nice hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from armagh

Clean, good for the price and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Good location for Fairyhouse Races and Tayto Park. Staff helpful especially Gillian on reception. Only negative is that they have a nightclub on Saturday which could be a bit loud otherwise I would be happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheap hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The hotel was ok and the best thing about it was the food. The room was ok and clean and the breakfast and dinner were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Easy commute into Dublin.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The room, bathroom, breakfast, location, and personel.
Cons: Offer bar soap and repair the shower heads in the bathrooms.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and easy commute into Dublin or Dublin airport.
This recently renovated property has been updated and is very tastefully decorated. The hotel is located within a city/town block and a walk inside is definitely worth the time. The rooms are modern and spacious. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are well appointed. It is worth adding breakfast to your room. A variety of continental and full hot Irish breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Located on a bus line and near a highway it is an easy commute whether riding the local bus or self driving into the city center of Dublin or Dublin airport. We found it easiest to park our vehicle in the car park and take the city bus into Dublin. The town of Ashbourne has a small city center with shops and grocery stores. I enjoyed my stay and the location of this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Chose this hotel as it was nearest to Tayto Park and really enjoyed the stay. Staff where pleasant and helpful. Location spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and room was a generous size.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Tayto park nearby.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The downside was the poor wifi connection available in my room.