Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Beautiful Country Inn

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Loved the ambiance of the place. Beautiful horses surround the place.
Cons: Water pressure in shower was not great, in the am it was just a little trickle.
Location: North of the airport, just outside of Ashborne, a cute little village. Newgrange site is just north of here.
This is a nice little B&B, they have a taxi service from the Airport which was WONDERFUL! Toni the driver is very warm and funny. I chatted for a bit with the Owner, Paul, who was very nice and funny and gave us great recommendations for dinner, the Cinnamon House is a MUST. My favorite meal of my whole trip. We only stayed one night. Since we didn't have a car we had to cab it back and forth to the town a few times which did get expense for us. Not a far trip into town, but too far to walk on the narrow roads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated. Can't recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2015
nice grounds but overall feeling is dated and need of some tlc. TV , toilet, and temp were in need of repair. Would be good for horse lovers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste the money

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Repair, and clean.
Location: Skip Ashbourne and stay in Dublin.
The door was locked. Rang the bell a man opened the door, gave us a key and said if you need something ring the bell and disappeared. The place was cold. The carpet on the stairs was stained and ripped. The room was cold. The carpet in the room was stained and the comforter on the single bed had a hole in it. The water kettle had stale water in it and the power went out. It was a horrible waste of 90 euro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very worn carpet, dated room. Hard bed, the room was very stuffy and hot overnight, we opened the window even tho there wasn't any screens. The water pressure was slow and low for the toilets. We had to wait 15-20 min between flushes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice B&B in the outskirts of town.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Large rooms.
Location: Town is close with shopping, restaurant.
Very nice country setting. Beautiful on outside and inside. Large rooms. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet location in horse country.
Cons: The country house, including rooms need modernizing.
Staff was very pleasant and Sandra guided us to some lovely tourist spots. Hotel's condition is a bit ragged, but grounds are a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very roomy and clean. Beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was huge and the bath very nice. The plumbing had a few issues but the scenery was gorgeous and serene.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Whitby, Ontario, Canada

A Wonderful First B&B Experience

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful house with lovely furnishings. Rooms were delightfully adequate with a lovely common area if you needed a little more space.
Cons: Lighting the lamps along the drive-way. A sign by the road would help as would a street address for easier GPS reference.
Location: Beautiful setting not far from Dublin airport. About 30 minutes to Newgrange and the Battle of Boyne - the sites of our interest this visit.
Broadmeadow Country House is a beautiful place just outside of Ashbourne, CO Meath. I picked my sister up at the airport and we were there sooner than expected and in plenty of time to check in and head into Ashbourne for dinner. The staff was exceedingly pleasant and the Irish breakfast was a perfect way to start the day before heading out to any one of the innumerable sights to see in Ireland. It was a delightful place in a very handy location at a very reasonable price. This was my first B&B experience and what a wonderful experience it was. If you are planning on using a GPS to find Broadmeadow Country House, you will need the GPS/SatNav coordinates from their website as it does not appear to have a formal street address nor could it be found by name (at least in my GPS/SatNav).
4 out of 5
by Peter

Lovely location, nice and quiet with ample parking

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The views over the paddocks.
Cons: Very little , it suited me just fine. I needed to study in the evenings, so slightly brighter lights would have helped with that.
Stayed a total of 23 nights. The staff were helpful & friendly, and always available. I was free to come and go as I pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite location.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Location is a short 20 minute drive to the Dublin airport.
The property is in need of updating. Carpet is worn and should have been replaced, the bathroom fixtures are outdated, when the water is turned on you can hear a loud water pump. The breakfast good.