Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Beautiful Country Inn

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Loved the ambiance of the place. Beautiful horses surround the place.
Cons: Water pressure in shower was not great, in the am it was just a little trickle.
Location: North of the airport, just outside of Ashborne, a cute little village. Newgrange site is just north of here.
This is a nice little B&B, they have a taxi service from the Airport which was WONDERFUL! Toni the driver is very warm and funny. I chatted for a bit with the Owner, Paul, who was very nice and funny and gave us great recommendations for dinner, the Cinnamon House is a MUST. My favorite meal of my whole trip. We only stayed one night. Since we didn't have a car we had to cab it back and forth to the town a few times which did get expense for us. Not a far trip into town, but too far to walk on the narrow roads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated. Can't recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2015
nice grounds but overall feeling is dated and need of some tlc. TV , toilet, and temp were in need of repair. Would be good for horse lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per from Stubbekøbing

Tæt på lufthavnen

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggeligt hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste the money

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Repair, and clean.
Location: Skip Ashbourne and stay in Dublin.
The door was locked. Rang the bell a man opened the door, gave us a key and said if you need something ring the bell and disappeared. The place was cold. The carpet on the stairs was stained and ripped. The room was cold. The carpet in the room was stained and the comforter on the single bed had a hole in it. The water kettle had stale water in it and the power went out. It was a horrible waste of 90 euro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very worn carpet, dated room. Hard bed, the room was very stuffy and hot overnight, we opened the window even tho there wasn't any screens. The water pressure was slow and low for the toilets. We had to wait 15-20 min between flushes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra from Salt Lake City

Extremely beautiful, best B & B in Ireland.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Owners were etxremely helpful. Beautiful surroundings. A very large room and close to the village. LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice B&B in the outskirts of town.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Large rooms.
Location: Town is close with shopping, restaurant.
Very nice country setting. Beautiful on outside and inside. Large rooms. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sisters from Michigan

nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was a nice place, but we really did not feel the bed and breakfast feel. When we arrived we gave them our names and they gave us our keys. But then that was the last time we saw anyone, until breakfast. Even then it was just to put our plates down and then they were gone. It felt very impersonal, and we picked a bed and breakfast because we wanted to get a more homey feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

easy access to airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
had to rinse my hair and self in cold water in the shower