Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

3 star hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Just below average hotel. Awful breakfast, awful. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building site.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I'm sure it is a lovely hotel but expedia neglected to inform us that it was a building site and that there was no bar or restaurant so had to constantly travel into the town for our meals, and there was a smell of sewerage in the lobby near the lifts that was stomach churning. Could not fault the room it was prestinever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had a great stay in the pillo.spotless clean .room was lovely .staff were so nice.will defo be back😉
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heating in bedroom

Posted Feb 27, 2017
No heating in bedroom and room was freezing cold. Staff gave us an electric heater but it took ages to heat the room. Overall staff not very helpful
5 out of 5
by Sinead

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel room was spacious and spotless. Food in the bar was delish. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claire

Amazing hotel can't wait to go back

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the pillo hotel, amazing room, great staff, very friendly, great bar and food and leisure centre, I've already booked my nxt stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints , clean, quiet, lovely stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Upgraded to a corner room, bedroom was huge, two beds, a double & kingsize... room was exceptionally clean, full praise to house keeping. Nothing to complain about, mini bar fridge was empty & wanted water ... didn't realise there was a vending machine in the hall .. sticker in fridge highlighting location of vending machine may have been good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms smelt of cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room. Hotel was very noisy which resulted in broken sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

hot rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean and pool
Cons: stop trying to rip people off.
Location: tayto park, ashbourne,
nice hotel but, 4 o clock check is is ridiculous. 12 o clock check out. maids knocking on doors from 9.30 onwards ttrying to get you to leave. country and western techno day for kids or something starts at 9.30 on sunday morning so if your after a lie in you won't get it as the music booms all the way up to the fourth floor from the ground floor. rooms was far,far too hot,, handles on window broken so you couldn't openi it.. pool was nice and it is a clean hotel but it just seems like there after getting you into the bar (rooms to hot, late check in etc,etc) to spend money on food,drinks. stopped here 4 or 5 times before and it used to be good but wouldn't bother again.