Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building site.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I'm sure it is a lovely hotel but expedia neglected to inform us that it was a building site and that there was no bar or restaurant so had to constantly travel into the town for our meals, and there was a smell of sewerage in the lobby near the lifts that was stomach churning. Could not fault the room it was prestinever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had a great stay in the pillo.spotless clean .room was lovely .staff were so nice.will defo be back😉
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heating in bedroom

Posted Feb 27, 2017
No heating in bedroom and room was freezing cold. Staff gave us an electric heater but it took ages to heat the room. Overall staff not very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

hot rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean and pool
Cons: stop trying to rip people off.
Location: tayto park, ashbourne,
nice hotel but, 4 o clock check is is ridiculous. 12 o clock check out. maids knocking on doors from 9.30 onwards ttrying to get you to leave. country and western techno day for kids or something starts at 9.30 on sunday morning so if your after a lie in you won't get it as the music booms all the way up to the fourth floor from the ground floor. rooms was far,far too hot,, handles on window broken so you couldn't openi it.. pool was nice and it is a clean hotel but it just seems like there after getting you into the bar (rooms to hot, late check in etc,etc) to spend money on food,drinks. stopped here 4 or 5 times before and it used to be good but wouldn't bother again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eat somewhere else.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we did not have a good experience day one. We ate in the bar and it was the worst food were ever served! 2 adults 2 children & none of the food was eaten. Waitress asked were we finished?? We told her it was the worst food we have been served, we paid for same and eat in the town after that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good leisure facility

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, no hassle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was very relaxing and family friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but needs a bit of tlc I'm places!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was lovely but the bar grill really let it down! Grubby,grotty and defo needing a makeover! Don't think it falls under 4 stars anymore,maybe a while ago but definitely in need of a bit of tlc in places!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located near Dublin and for access to counties Meath, Louth and Wicklow. It also offers a spa with an excellent swimming pool. The gym is fairly good but the equipment is outdated and some positively unsafe. Food in restaurant is fairly good. The dinner menu is reasonably priced if limited for choice. Breakfast buffet is good thought the bacon tended to get very hard very quickly on your plate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

four star ?????

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not given the room I had booked. Wasn't told this didn't find out until we went to room late that night. Not even supplied with bottled water to make tea. Tap water was undrinkable. Won't be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I was obviously disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy our hospitality, but rest assured that the comments have been passed on to the relevant departments for their individual considerations. Please accept my sincere apology for this. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future so that we can restore your faith in us. Warm Regards, Andre Konings Guest Relations Manager