Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
terrible experience - we arrived at around midnight, room reeked of smoke though we had specifically requested a no smoking room. Front dest was completely unhelpful, said they were booked and we would have to keep the room. They sent up an air filter thing - the nice maintenance person who put it in told us that our room had been a smoking room until recently and the hotel had never managed to get rid of the smoke smell. Neither of slept, and spent much of the rest of the early morning out of the room for the smell. Manager was rude and unhelpful next morning. I would not recommend ever staying here - we were basically lied to and had a terrible stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten island

Posted May 14, 2018
Auick checkin Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable bed.

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Convenient location and a reasonable price. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not handicap friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2018
I specifically asked for a handicap room, I was given a room as far away from the elevator as you could pretty much get. I couldn’t take a shower because I was not able to get into the shower. I wanted to rent a second room when we arrived but the woman that checked ya in wouldn’t even discuss this with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Very nice hotel. Layout fun. Large rooms. Enjoyed food and drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Nice, clean hotel. Easy to get to, plenty of parking. Several food choices within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd night was disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2018
I stayed here 2 nights in a row. The 1st day was fine. But the 2nd day was frustrating. I checked in and all was well. Then I got to my room and the TV did not work. Called the front desk. No answer. Then I decided to go to the desk. There was 1 man ahead of me and there was a dispute about his bill. The woman working at the desk was doing her best, but I waited there for 20 minutes behind him while other staff did nothing while a line began to form. Then finally a woman came out from the back and was walking around the front check in area and I told her I had been waiting for 20 minutes and if she could get someone. She seemed annoyed. It took her a few minutes to log in to the system, and when she did log in, it took her 2 minutes to get me a new room. Having to wait for this long while other people were obviously working was no good. And the lady that was helping the guy ahead of me walked to the back a few times and she could have asked someone to come out and help as well considering she was going round and round with another guest. Overall the hotel is good, but there is no reason to have this sort of thing happen considering how large this hotel is especially at 6:00 at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Ashburn

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Stay here for 2 nights in a row. This is the 1st night. The hotel is nice and big. The breakfast buffet was great. They have free drinks in the evening, but I did not have any. The room was large and clean. Was excited to stay a second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Super nice place to stay...breakfast buffet pretty awesome especially to be included in the price of the stay...the man who makes the omelets is super friendly...rest of the staff at breakfast are super grouchy and generally unhelpful. Would still stay again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, good stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Overall, a good hotel. But... - One of the two TVs (in the bedroom) didn't work. - The curtain in the bedroom had a very big and noticeable tear. - Front desk staff was friendly but the guy behind the breakfast counter was a real grouch.