Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Comfortable,but.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Car required to access any services or activities,local cafe very expensive..two poached eggs ,two slices of toast and a cup of coffee$15.nz.
Easy location,but not walkable to services,close to main highway and rail,therefore despite staff reassurance,very noisy,poor sleep..room is very compact,facilities are modern ,clean,good supply of local tourist info,overall very generic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to place your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapiti Coast Wellington

Nice Motel convenient to town

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We came for a family lunch. We found host obilging and friendly. Room had everything we needed and serviced while we were out. Lovely big bed and not to soft which we like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you Heather for your lovely feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Sweet as

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Nice clean Bella Vista
Cons: Only fault was the coffee plunger didn't work......................who cares
Location: Good easy location
A compact queen is certainly compact however very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry the coffee plunger was faulty during your stay but are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Wotif
We stay here anytime we need to stay in Ashburton. Wonderful staff, clean and quiet rooms, handy to Hotels, sporting grounds etc. Will be back to stay again for our next family occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by mel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you once again enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Sharron

Excellent service

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a problem with our room that was not the fault of the Motel but they dealt with it quickly and more generously than necessary. We were very pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback Sharron. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your understanding.
5 out of 5
by Gabby

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hosts. Great facilities. Warm and cosy. Lovely spa bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Really comfortable bed. Warm and cosy room.
Always stay here when in Ashburton. It's modern and clean, close to all the amenities and has everything we need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted May 11, 2017
When we booked, the Expedia site mentioned it has a kitchenette. The room checked in only had a microwave. I think a kitchenette is expected to have cooking facilities either a gas connection or a hotplate at the least.
3 out of 5
by Stewart

My stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room rather small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient, right on the highway

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The bath was divine
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was right on our way and weather was not good so it was very convenient for us
We arrive a bit late in the evening, but the reception was still open