Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Really comfortable bed. Warm and cosy room.
Always stay here when in Ashburton. It's modern and clean, close to all the amenities and has everything we need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted May 11, 2017
When we booked, the Expedia site mentioned it has a kitchenette. The room checked in only had a microwave. I think a kitchenette is expected to have cooking facilities either a gas connection or a hotplate at the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth AUS

Pretty good overnighter

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Great facilities, warm and comfortable - everything you need for a stopover. Fantastic beds, very comfortable. plenty of pillows provided but not towels - know you can ask for more but nice to have well stocked room after long day of travelling. Also a bit noisy with trucks along the bypass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and modern. Staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greymouth

Great not far from the pub

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was on the main road handy to town
Cons: n/a
Location: pub just down the road
Quick book in and out nice and friendly. Rang about an item left behind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Worthy

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice & Clean. A lot of parking space. Speedy wifi. Friendly staff. Reasonable cost. All of the mentions make us happy while staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts, clean and tidy motel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great everything we could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great place

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
I would stay here again. Great place to stay. The staff were good and the room was great for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We enjoyed a 2 night stay. Had everything we required. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Good to hear you were impressed with our accommodation and staff. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean modern motel with comfy beds!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfy beds!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just near the outskirts of Ashburton, close to shops!
Friendly check in, comfortable room, with good wifi! Very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay