Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different from average hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good pool etc. restaurant very healthy no chips/bacon etc. No bar some wine in restaurant. If you don't drink and enjoy vegetarian/ low fat food then you will enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Will be returning soon

Posted Mar 5, 2017
From when we first arrived we were greeted and looked after by Oliver who was really pleasent and helpful.Then throughout the stay it was Maggie from front of house also brilliant.Then departing it was Tina who made us feel nothing was too much trouble.We will definitely be returning it was a lovely chilled relaxing weekenday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Very Healthy

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool sauna & steam rooms, all very good
Cons: The size of the gym, was packed with people waiting on machines.
Location: Was an ok location but my Satnav did take me to a farm and I had to call the hotel for a different postcode.
This hotel was a health spa and the food was super healthy. Was so healthy it lacked taste which was a shame.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and over priced

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The whole property seems tire..paint work exterior is mouldy - rooms need uplift. Left feeling ok - the staff were all pleasant but the building and facilities need investment for the price charged
3 out of 5
by june

Check your bill carefully !!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the two night stay was good, I was charged twice for dinner on the first evening, having queried at check out and again by telephone having left the hotel I did finally get a refund, I was made to feel dishonest and did not receive an apology, just a sorry for the inconvenience comment in the email confirming the refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant very underwhelming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but please get your post code right

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
There's a big issue get the post code right, the one they have on isn't correct it sends you down a country lane, and when its late, dark and raining its not good. DE12 7HD will take you to the front door but check first On a business stay over and didn't take advantage of the hotels spa, swimming and gym facilities, this is a very nice place to stay for a health kick, breakfast is totally different to the normal fry up which was a pleasant change, location was the problem for me out in the sticks, no other close alternative within walking distance you have got to drive. Not a bad word about the rooms spacious, clean and warm Staff was very pleasant which you should expect from a hotels/spa like this If on a health kick instead of business would be back to take advantage next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small problems spoiled our stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Champney Springs has the potential to be an enjoyable retreat however we experienced a catalogue of problems during our stay. From lack of information given at checkin, to poor treatments and standard of room. These issues are in the process of being rectified so will report back with a conclusion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and spa treatments worthwhile

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The spa itself was wonderful. Treatments and relaxation were on point. However I did not factor in that I and my family are not their usual dynamic and that showed.