Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great hotel for visiting the zoo!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Close proximity to everywhere we needed to go. We have stayed here in the past and we will continue to use this hotel for future zoo trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hiram, Ohio

Stopping point before trip to Myrtle Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was great and very clean. Upon check-in my name was incorrect on the reservation We had a good laugh and the girl at the desk corrected it. Breakfast was ok, very crowded, not enough seats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants ,

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Good hotel. Conveniently located. Hotel was clean and offered s nice breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misinformed

Posted May 29, 2016
We booked and paid for a deluxe room through Expedia. We had confirmation and pictures of what our room was supposed to be. When we got there for my family including a 1 year old and 8 year old we were in a tiny room. No crib as promised. No deluxe room. We had to make a very hard situation work for the night. The hotel was sold out and we were told this was a problem with Expedia, not the hotel. We are not happy and will never book through Expedia again. We got nothing comped, nothing to compensate us for a difficult night on what was supposed to be a fun family trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Not Like The Pictures

Posted Apr 5, 2016
No lounge, No bar. 4.5 review on Expedia, so expecting a nice hotel. Not what I got. Don't let the pictures fool you either. The pool is the size of about 2 hot tubs put side by side and I have a little one that was excited for that. Beds felt like rocks. Maybe i'm just used to nicer hotels but this was definitely not one of the highlights of my trips. Ended up going to the Sheraton in Greensborro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: We liked the cleanliness of our room and how the staff were always at the ready to answer questions with a smile on their face.
Cons: The only thing we thought could be improved would be the size of the pool.
We had a nice stay at your hotel. We were in town to visit family living in Troy. Location was good. Number of places to shop and eat also good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place good value fro your money

Posted Mar 23, 2016
No problems excellent hotel. A little hard to find, but once you do it is well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 20, 2016
As expected. Room and lobby were clean. Kids had fun in the pool. Breakfast had a good variety. Only issue was I reserved two double beds and the front seat said that they have had issues with Expedia overbooking them and they only had king beds. So they did give me a room but more difficult to arrange sleeping with three kids. I ended up sleeping on the fold out couch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAvelock, N.C.

trip to the zoo

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pool was a little small.
Location: Asheboro, the zoo, Biltmore, and shopping.
Everything was super great. The pool as a little small, but otherwise we had a great time and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

My hotel to stay when I go on the zoo

Posted Mar 12, 2016
I had a really good experience. When my family booked late they was still able to get of close together. The food was good. The staff was wonderful. Overall I had a great experience. There was nothing to complain about.