Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the zoo.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The pool and jacuzzi were amazing and open later than we expected (midnight) it had easy parking and the staff was wonderful.I was slightly disappointed that I payed extra for the whirlpool king room expecting the tub to be bigger but, it was just a standard tub size with 3 jets on it. Still enjoyed it but, don't know if it was worth the extra money when there was a hot tub on the first floor. Overall great stay and would stay again. Marcus, the manager was extremely pleasant and helpful in giving tips about the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice experience!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Zoo, which my family and I loved.
I was greeted with a friendly smile and pleasant hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayboro

Really nice hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: location, free breakfast, nice pool and hot tub! Nice staff!
Cons: The two things I mentioned previously!
Location: A lot of places to eat. Did not make it to the mall, we read reviews on-line that it would be a waste of time, there is only like 10 stores left
Hotel was nice, there are a few twerks that need fixing: cookies suppose to be baked fresh everyday and put out at 5:00. My son went down at 5:00 and the cookies was cold and hard. they told my son they had just been baked, I'm 99.9% sure those cookies was from the day before! Another issue this time was when I arrived there was three associates behind the counter, one was taking care of a customer, but none of the three acknowledged me to say "hello, I will be right with you". I think this is an issue that could dampen their good reputation! Other than these two issues, everything was fine. Room service was prompt! Would stay again when in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport,N.C.

Great place to stay when visiting the Zoo

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool area was well kept however the adults did not read the sign saying the spa was for adults only. It would have been a good idea to have the staff monitor the pool area from time to time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The bed was comfortable like a dream the indoor pool and hot tub was awesome continental breakfast was great I would definitely come back and stay and recommend it to anyone going to the area thank you... by the way the comforter was very soft very elegant very white never seen a motel to have them thing is clean and white as it was my family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourself there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for easy access to the NC Zoo.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Cons: Fitness room was lacking.
Location: NC Zoo.
Very favorable experience. The kids loved the pol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location near NC Zoo.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub for grand kids.
Cons: Very busy breakfast. Difficult to keep food stocked.
Location: Close to NC Zoo and many shops and restaurants.
Very nice hotel and staff was freindly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Close to the Zoo

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Lots of restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for weekend trip to visit the North Carolina Zoo and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel - the hot breakfast was delicious and the beds were very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Airy. NC

Very quiet room

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Location: Located in Asheboro, NC. It is near Seagrove, NC - a mecca for pottery, which is why we were there. Good restaurants nearby, shopping, etc...
Could not hear the neighbors shower or their tv. Has an indoor pool and hot tub. The bed was very comfortable. Good experience.