Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Great staff, great rooms and great breakfast!!!! A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loris, SC

Close to the care show we attended.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
The motel staff were awesome and so friendly. The location of the hotel was in a beautiful place, on a hill overlooking the town and so convenient to restaurants, shopping or just about anything you wanted to do. The grounds of the hotel were really great with a yard out back with charcoal grills. Because of the location it was very quite, off the street and away from traffic. I would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisburg nc

Unsatisfactory stay Untrue reviews!

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Our room was not as the pictures or reviews of the hotel we found online prior to booking. Stayed for a night and showered with flip flops on! The carpet needed replacing, there was a hole behind the toilet, the shower had mold, the bathroom in general was gross, and there was a huge gap between the door and the frame allowing to to see outside while the door was shut. The breakfast provided nothing fresh. Primarily microwave eggs and sausage. The list of complaints could go on! Needless to say we won't be staying here again nor recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, PA

Hotel accommodations and staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Maybe a little bit bigger area for breakfast.
Location: Location was good - not too far off the road. Was near shopping and restaurants.
All the staff that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. Also the continental breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to zoo

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bigger pillows fan in bathroom didn't work.
Location: Mall, Zoo
Went to the zoo.Went to the zoo.Went to the zoo.Went to the zoo.Went to the zoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel was nicely updated the proprietors were over accommodating made you feel like you were staying at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beckley WV

Nice hotel in quiet area but close to everything.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Free breakfast was very good. Hotel clean and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Very good experience

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Quiet location a little removed from highway and thoroughfare, extremely pleasant staff, nice room. Nothing fancy but a good value and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The facility is old as well as the bedding. The bed and pillows were hard. I prefer to stay some where else next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe Ohio

Convenient yet dated and poor condition.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient to get to from highway. Nice staff. Reasonable price compared to other hotels in area.
Cons: Cleaned, maintenance of HVAC unit, run out pads for downspouts, and when you rent a room with a King Bed you should get king pillows.
We stayed at the Quality Inn on our way to Myrtle Beach on Vacation. We picked the hotel because it was the only one with vacancy for a king bed and it was reasonably priced. We arrived and noticed that the exterior of the building was dated and in need of some cosmetic repair. The staff was very nice and pleasant. We arrived late and went to our room to get some sleep. Once we were situated in the room we went over to adjust the air and noticed that the carpet was wet in front of the room HVAC unit. This made sense since we thought the room was somewhat musty smelling when we first went into the room. We went to bed and the king bed was comfortable. However, they only provided us with small 1/2 sized pillows that were very poor quality. Luckily we brought our own and I got them from our luggage in the car. The next thing we noticed was that the HVAC unit finally shut off after the room cooled down and it made a loud "clunk" sound followed by a short whining noise at the fan cycled down. Then, to top it all off it started to rain at 4 am and the downspout was right outside our first floor room and was loud as heck splashing onto the concrete pad. Would have made sense to have it terminate into a run out drain that would have eliminated the noise. Overall a waste of time and money as we got very little sleep between the sounds of the HVAC unit and the downspout. Would not recommend.