Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
In and out parking was very helpful and inexpensive. Room was fine but a number of small things could be done to make it better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Awesome hotel in downtown Asheville

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Awesome hotel in downtown Asheville - friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms, filtered drinking water and a foster dog host - loved meeting Champ, who was staying in the lobby and available for petting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Lovely hotel right in downtown Asheville.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The layout of the rooms. The lobby and bar area with comfortable seating and cool wall art.
Location: Located downtown with shops and art galleries within walking distance. Biltmore Estates short ride from hotel.
We stayed two nights in the Aloft and will stay there when we are again in Asheville. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. You walk out the front door and are in the heart of downtown Asheville. Loved the room with its modern decor and large shower. Would definitely recommend and stay there again when in Asheville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay; room was small.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I would stay again, but generally prefer larger rooms. I liked the modern feel of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Best part of this hotel is the proximity to everything in downtown Asheville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great downtown location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: central location
Location: great restaurants and shops within easy walking distance
The hotel was convenient to all of downtown and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel near the music venues for the gigs

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Friendly Staff, great room with views of the mountains and close to the bars and restaurants of downtown Asheville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One problem

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The staff are awesome - very helpful, friendly and attentive.
Cons: See my comment above. I've never experienced such a badly designed connector system between rooms.
Overall, my stay was fantastic. The first night though, I was in a room with connector doors to the next room. The doors must have been really poorly designed because I could hear EVERYTHING in the next room. The neighbors were not being overly loud, it's just the connector doors were surprisingly bad. The next morning I requested a room change (one without connector doors) and the rest of my stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aloft a Escape To Paradise

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Downtown Asheville is a hub for dining exporations
Love this chain, they're love of animals and adoption efforts - reflective also in the way they treat guests make this chain ALOFT an incredible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatv place great time!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very unique really enjoyed everything about it! I would recommend this place to all my friends!