Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, TN

Nice hotel close to The Biltmore

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great experience! Nice staff. Quick check in. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway entrance is very close. Downtown Asheville and the Biltmore are very close.
The front desk staff were accommodating and professional. The room was sufficient, maybe a little smaller than I would have liked. Overall, it was a good experience and in a great location near the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown Asheville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Biltmore and easy walk to restaurants

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location. Less than a mile to the entrance of Biltmore estate, and an easy walk to several restaurants in the Biltmore Village. Well, the only one you need to go to is the Wayside bar and grille. Get the Depot burger and fries! Enjoyed the cookies in the evening after a day on park trails. We'll stay here again, for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Biltmore; easy access to Route 40

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Received good rate; convenient to central areas of city.
Cons: Getting out of the hotel onto main road was risky. Vehicles traveled downhill at high rate of speed; lots of traffic during most of the day.
Location: Biltmore; outlet mall; Blue Ridge Parkway; access to 40 and also 26.
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent for breakfast bar and for room maintenance and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude attendant

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The person who checked us in was very rude, we were a little early to our reservation... and he proceeded to keep reminding me of that. The room was mediocre both rolls of toilet paper were almost empty the room had a weird smell to it and we ran the air all day and all night long and the room still never got that cold. It was my wife's birthday and it just was not a pleasant experience especially since it was over 100 dollars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Okay hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Leaking faucets
Location: Location was good for my purposes.
Just there for a place to sleep. Some minor construction was going on but no real problem other than some parking was blocked off. Condition of the room was good except for both faucets dripped the entire time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location staff was friendly Continental breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good hotel convincente location, pool and hot tube
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Biltmore

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room was fine, breakfast not great but close to Biltmore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Perfect location for us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!