Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Biltmore Estate.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice staff. I was traveling a lone and felt safe and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

It is out dated and not worth the money $259.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It is out dated and old. It is not worth the money $259. The bathroom is also very small. The pillows are cheap and uncomfortable. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. The location is nice as well. It is close to downtown area with lots of restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington,NC

Good location for Biltmore, Blue Ridge Parkway etc

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Verypleasent good breakfast Nice pool & hot tub Great friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, but dated hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This room served its purpose, clean room to sleep in. Had a bit of a mildew smell, but we turned the AC on and it helped. The breakfast was a nice addition. Staff were nice. But, hotel is very old and run down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Biltmore Mansion

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very nice.
Cons: Sitting area outside
Very close to Biltmore where we were going. No siting area outside though. After traveling we like to sit outside for fresh air.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Good hotel close to Biltmore Estate and good eats

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was located close to many of the places we wanted to visit, and to connecting highways. Great place.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Hard to make a left turn out of the parking lot at rush hour, but that is beyond the hotel's control.
Location: Close to the Biltmore Estate, close to entrance to Blue Ridge Parkway, a couple of miles from downtown, and plenty of good eating places nearby.
We stayed five nights and enjoyed our time there. The hotel is only a few blocks from the entrance to the Biltmore Estate. It is located just off the Interstate, near the Blue Ridge Parkway, and not far from downtown. Good complimentary breakfast. The room was very comfortable, the complimentary WiFi was good, there were numerous charging ports for electronic devices, and the room was comfortable. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piney Flats, TN

convenient to downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The bed quality could be improved.
We went there for a short motorcycle trip overnight. This hotel was picked specifically for the jacuzzi tub in the room. The room was immaculate; I could not have been happier about that. The tub was a little small but adequate. We enjoyed the proximity to downtown. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had a great time at our stay in this hotel. The staff was wonderful and we got to check in earlier than expected. The room was really nice and clean and the a/c worked great. We were only a short walk to Biltmore Village where we had several places to choose from to eat. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely be staying again on our next trip to Asheville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Basic 2-star type hotel but clean and functional. Of course one of its benefits is proximity to The Biltmore and it's one of the most affordably priced hotels in the area. Staff was extremely helpful, accommodating our special needs when Asheville had a gasoline shortage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I travel a lot and thought the hotel was very shabby looking. It was clean but could really use some renovations.