Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the sights we wanted to see.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The lobby and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel, close to the Biltmore & downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Stated above.
Cons: The beds were fine but the pillows were terrible. Like old, lumpy blobs. Not comfortable at all.
Location: Stated above.
Came to Asheville for a concert at the Biltmore, but came a day early to enjoy Asheville. Ate at the Chestnut which was delicious but pretty pricey. The motel was clean & in a good location. The breakfast they had had a nice variety of food & the dining room was well taken care of, the tables kept clean & the food well supplied. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Biltmore Estate.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: It was fine.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Biltmore Estate. That's it.
It was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: very friendly staff, nice size room, breakfast was good
Location: location was good
nice hotel in the heart of the Biltmore estate and not too far from down town, easy access to highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to the Biltmore, shopping and restaurants. Very comfortable for the time we spent there. Breakfast was good.
Location: We stayed at Baymont because of closeness to Biltmore Mansion
Staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants and navigating the Biltmore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
would never stay here in future. very rude management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staff was kind and courteous. Room was handicap accessible and was located near the side exit and stairwell of the building. Very noisy location and shower (being handicap accessible) was uncomfortable and leaked everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
I appreciate the time you took to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that were not satisfied with the location of your room. In the future, please let us know immediately so that we can take care of the issue. I hope that you will consider giving us another try. Please request a standard room in a quiet location so that we can ensure you have an excellent stay. Sincerely, Katie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast. Location
Location: Very close to Biltmore and interstate. Walking distance to restaurant
The hotel was in a great location. Easy access to interstate and Biltmore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near Biltmore House

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location to Biltmore House
Cons: More parking spaces. Larger supply of complementary items like toothpaste.
Location: Biltmore House, Downtown Asheville.
The only thing i can say that is good about this hotel is that is is very close to the Biltmore House. Aside from this, everything else did not meet expectations. There was not enough parking spaces for guests to park at. They did not have any complementary toothpaste. And the bathrooms were extremely small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. I apologize that we were out of our complimentary toothpaste during your visit, it has since been re-stocked. I appreciate your feedback regarding parking and the bathrooms, we value all of our guests opinions as we strive for excellence. Sincerely, Katie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Good basic hotel no frills or fuss but safe and comfortable