Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNC

Nice hotel, inexpensive and close to Biltmore.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Going toward town traffic was okay, turning left not so great: I suggest turning right and going around the block or it's tough to go west on I-40.
It was great for the front desk person to call after we checked in to make sure everything was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I had a great stay at the Baymont! Very clean and close to downtown Ashville. The staff was very attentive and nice! The rooms were very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was worth the stay for 5 nights.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was a very nice rooms including the cookies they set out in the evening. Always coffee available and the breakfast was good. The hot tub was just what was needed after hiking the mountains during the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Plenty of space in room.
Cons: The breakfast bar food was cold.
Location: Convenient to area shopping and eateries.
Stayed one night easy to get in and out of hotel. Convenient to Biltmore Village and many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: quiet
Location: close to restaurants, and Biltmore village
2 night stay - hotel was convenient and clean - didn't spend much time there though - just to sleep hotel was quiet and the rooms were comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Close to the Biltmore

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location; good price; helpful staff.
Location: The Biltmore Estate is a must see. We toured St. Lawrence Basilica; downtown is a neat place to hang out.
We selected this hotel for the closeness to the entrance of the Biltmore Estate. I was a little concerned when I saw it was close to the highway. However, there were no noise issues at all and we enjoyed being able to walk to a restaurant for dinner. The room was clean and comfortable but I would have preferred the sink to be in the bathroom. The hot breakfast was tasty and the area was clean. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Katie Upchurch, Hotel Management
I appreciate the time you took to review your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs and we hope to see you again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice location, shame about the tired facilities.

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel was full and the public areas didn't seem big enough to cope: only one lift/elevator, small breakfast room. Vending machines do not sell bottled water, only sugary sodas... Only alternative is to buy from the gas station next door. At least the bed was comfortable and the room well sound proofed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Katie Upchurch, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do have bottled water available in our 3rd floor vending. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve upon guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
If you're visiting Biltmore Estate and Village, this is a great location. The hotel is close to everything. The bathrooms could use some updating and the breakfast is just average, but the rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington nc

Very nice

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Nice place. Clean. Great water pressure! Next door to a friendly restaurant. Helpful staff. Thanks Jamey!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

close to Biltmore Estate

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Nice and clean room with jacuzzi. Bed was not really comfortable. Staff was really helpful breakfast was good. Easy to check in and a fast check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
I appreciate the time you took to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the bedding uncomfortable. We value your feedback and take all opinions into consideration when we do updates. I am pleased that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to town. Sincerely, Katie