Ratings based on 1,886 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Nice place to Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was in a good location, the staff treated me well, breakfast was good. No noise and all friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
My stay was very enjoyable, staff great 👍 very helpful room clean and comfortable, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Very nice and economical.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, good breakfast.
Cons: It's a small thing, but bar soap has lotion in it and it never feels like it is rinsed off.
Location: Convenient to visit Biltmore.
Rooms look recently remodeled and are very clean. Staff is very friendly, good breakfast, and motel is easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Easily Accessible

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, clean rooms
Cons: ...
Location: Easily accessible
Great, clean, and pleasant location. Good full breakfast as well. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This was such a disgusting place! When I first got to the room, I saw what I thought was a cockroach. When I work up I woke up in thr morning, I saw a bedbug crawling on top of the sheet. I hurried up and got out. I told the staff about the bedbugs and that I demanded a refund.The staff advised that they could not provide a refund because I paid through expedia. I called expedia and was advised the hotel stated they would not refund the night I stayed. They will not get my business again If I can help it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Clean hotel close to downtown Asheville.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This hotel is very clean and only a few miles away from all of the downtown fun. Conveniently located close to some of the many Asheville malls for shopping. Staff was all very friendly. Beds are just your average comfort, no smart tv, but there is free WiFi and everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate all of your valuable comments and will address the issues you brought up. Thank you again and I hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect place to stay just close enough to all

Posted Nov 27, 2017
on line signup fast easy. arrived and all was took care of. room was clean. breakfast was very good. Staff was very nice. only one night but great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and all of your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to tourist attractions

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Location: Close to the Biltmore and various restaurants.
We had a wonderful time at this Best Western. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The best thing was that it was pet friendly. I highly suggest this hotel if you are looking for a clean , comfortable, and affordable room in beautiful Asheville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Maddie H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Nice hotel close to downtown and the Biltmore

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Clean. Close to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Front Desk Mananger , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice room but had heating problem. Nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback.