Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nicely renovated, quiet, good breakfast and very reasonable per fee ($10/ night)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pleasantly Surprised! Clean Rooms--parents stayed in handicapped room next to us and they loved the room and bathroom. Hotel staff was very helpful! Great breakfast! Convenient to everything! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Easy to find and a great place to visit the mountain area.
Location is excellent for any direction you want to go in the mountains. Comfortable,clean,friendly staff. Restaurant a plus. Breakfast also good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Pretty good for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Good location.
Pretty good stay for the money. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut durchschnittliches Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Praktisch gelegen, ruhig
Cons: Geruch im Zimmer
Location: Direkt an der Autobahnauffahrt. Schnelltestaurants und Tankstellen in der Nähe
Das Einchecken ging schnell und problemlos. Das Zimmer war ok, roch jedoch etwas seltsam, vermutlich von der Klimaanlage. Das Bett ist bequem, unser Zimmer im 2. Stock war ruhig trotz nahe gelegener Autobahn. Das Frühstück ist auch ok mit Rührei, Joghurt und Toast. Im Hotel ist ein mexikanisches Restaurant, das wir aber nicht besucht haben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edisto, SC

An older BW showing its age.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Location: Good location for visiting the Hendersonville area and Asheville.
As long as your expectations are moderate, you will be satisfied. Breakfast was very good however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel close to downtown.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My reservations for another motel were messed up by Expedia. Finally get them to reserve 3 days at Best Western. Elise was very personable and helpful. She only got the reservation for the first night but graciously checked us in early. Elise was there the next day when I asked if we would have the same room. Expedia had not sent the reservation so while I was on the phone again with Expedia, so was Elise. She took care of me and made it so much easier to enjoy my time in Hendersonville. She had more personality and congeniality than any motel desk person I've ever dealt with. I saw her dealing with other guests with the same care. I've stayed in many of the motels in Hendersonville but this is the one to which I will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Rude front desk clerk

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in on a Thursday night; had reserved a room to include my dog. Clerk checked me in, I paid the extra fee for my pet and went to my room. All was well until Saturday night (the night before I was due to leave and the third night into my stay) when I received a phone call from the hotel informing me that I was not allowed to have a pet in my room. I was out to dinner but came rushing back to figure out what was going on. Went to the front desk and was told (very rudely) I was not allowed to have a pet in my room; the rooms on either side of me had been complaining about my little dog barking. I apologized for all the barking while the clerk was telling me that I needed to change rooms. Being that it was my last night there, there was no way I was doing that. So, because the staff at this hotel gave me the wrong room to stay in when I checked in, I got in trouble with the other rooms for having a dog. It took them 3 days to figure out I was in the wrong room!! How is that my fault?? Did I call the front desk and complain about all the little kids screaming while in the swimming pool or making loud noises in the room next to me?? NO! I will never stay here again. The rooms were clean but outdated. While the front desk and breakfast areas were modern and updated, sadly the rooms were not. Outdated furniture, carpeting, bathroom and decor. And as far as being a "pet friendly" hotel.....not much of an area for pets to use outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to visit family and go to the apple festival downtown. The location is very convenient and price is very reasonable. My kids enjoyed the pool. There is a great Mexican restaurant in the lobby. Breakfast was typical. The place was packed at 9 am. There was one person working. She did a fantastic job keeping everything stocked.