Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Pretty good for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Good location.
Pretty good stay for the money. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut durchschnittliches Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Praktisch gelegen, ruhig
Cons: Geruch im Zimmer
Location: Direkt an der Autobahnauffahrt. Schnelltestaurants und Tankstellen in der Nähe
Das Einchecken ging schnell und problemlos. Das Zimmer war ok, roch jedoch etwas seltsam, vermutlich von der Klimaanlage. Das Bett ist bequem, unser Zimmer im 2. Stock war ruhig trotz nahe gelegener Autobahn. Das Frühstück ist auch ok mit Rührei, Joghurt und Toast. Im Hotel ist ein mexikanisches Restaurant, das wir aber nicht besucht haben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edisto, SC

An older BW showing its age.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Location: Good location for visiting the Hendersonville area and Asheville.
As long as your expectations are moderate, you will be satisfied. Breakfast was very good however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel close to downtown.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My reservations for another motel were messed up by Expedia. Finally get them to reserve 3 days at Best Western. Elise was very personable and helpful. She only got the reservation for the first night but graciously checked us in early. Elise was there the next day when I asked if we would have the same room. Expedia had not sent the reservation so while I was on the phone again with Expedia, so was Elise. She took care of me and made it so much easier to enjoy my time in Hendersonville. She had more personality and congeniality than any motel desk person I've ever dealt with. I saw her dealing with other guests with the same care. I've stayed in many of the motels in Hendersonville but this is the one to which I will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not what was expected

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: More professional front desk employees, better maintenance.
Made two reservations; one for my daughter an son-in-law and one for me and my granddaughter. Upon check in, asked if we could get room next to each other; front desk clerk said it couldn't be done; "Depended upon what rooms were assigned." Not very helpful. Another employee, probably a manager, did manage to get two rooms a few doors apart. Maintenance of the facility is very poor, shoddy, and looking run down. Door handles installed backwards (instead of pushing the handle down, had to push it up), doors stuck; literally had to body slam the door to get it open, roach in my bathroom, spider in my daughter and son-in-law's room. Breakfast was really "get what you pay for." Grits and sausage were cold. When guests left, the employee in the breakfast room was too busy talking to other guests in Spanish to wipe off the tables. I don't see how this facility got a "best" rating from Best Western as the billboard on the highway suggested. Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
just a place to stop on the way to my final destination. Was clean and hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerfield, FL

Poor Service

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: A restaurant was attached to the hotel in addition to the breakfast buffet. Options. An outdoor pool.
Cons: The ineptness in getting a roll-away bed in far less than an hour's wait would help.
Location: Western North Carolina is a great place to commune with Mother Nature...hiking, nature trails, waterfalls, potters & "local flavor" restaurants.
I had to wait 1 hour to get a roll-away bed, after requesting one at checkin and 2 followup phone calls. To me, that is ineptness and not how paying customers should be treated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Lexington KY

Love it!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying here! We love after travelling all day to enjoy the pool and the wonderful Mexican food El Paso on site. Plus the very comfy bed and pillows. I want to buy one of the pillows they are so good. This is the best place to stay on our way back home.....love it!
5 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels