Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

It was nice and close to the Biltmore House.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the Biltmore House where our church handbell choir preformed.
Cons: Nothing that I know off.
Location: The main reason and the only place we planned to go was the Biltmore House.
This was a short stay to play handbells and chimes at Biltmore House on Friday night. If lucky enough to get an invitation to come back next year I would consider staying at the Clarion again. It was convenient to where our bell choir was preforming. The room was neat and clean. There was plenty of food for breakfast on Saturday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent if you want to visit the Biltmore and other areas in Ashville.
Very clean hotel located close to the Biltmore in Ashville. Upon check-in I was asked for a credit card for "incidentals" when I had prepaid for the room. My credit card company denied a charge that the hotel attempted to make (they called me to verify charges because this is a seldom used card and the charge did not come from my state of residence). Around 10 at night the phone rang (waking us all up after a long day) and it was the gentlemen at the desk asking for another card for "incidentals". The rooms were comfortable and very clean, however the road noise and ambulance runs kept waking me up all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Florida, Loving Ashville

No reason to complain about anything here!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Is a family who does not eat pork believing that is still in clean and if not to do away with the laws,Matthew 5:17-20. (Unless Heaven & Earth pass) We are seldom able to ray the breakfast at hotels as they usually mix pork into the gravy & sometimes even the eggs. The breakfast was AWESOME as they keep the sausage separate. They had the full Buffett: Belgian Waffles, Eggs,biscuits gravy (sausage if you want). A variety of Cereals oatmeal, grits, Danishes, Great Coffee (not the cheap belly ache kind) full juice bar. VERY CLEAN & well serviced! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Just request a room on the back side, lots of traffic noise on the front
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was pleasant............... I want to submit the review, but have write..........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Biltmore

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We loved the fact that the hotel was so close to the Biltmore and several dining places! The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and smelled nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owenton KY

Good Spot, Noisy, Awful Breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location: We were going to Biltmore and it's a half-mile away. The facility was really clean and well-furnished.
Cons: Our room was on the highway side and was like having a window open. The complimentary breakfast was horrible and the breakfast area was too small
Location: Biltmore and Biltmore Village are just down the street. Downtown Asheville is just a few minutes away, too. Very close to I-40.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Parking is a challenge.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Never should have been built in this cramped space. Road is very noisy and it's hard to get out of the lot.
Location: Biltmore Village, Catawba Brewing Company, Fig Restaurant has great food.
The room was ok. Bed was comfortable; shower worked; toilet seat was loose. Parking lot very tight and, frankly, inadequate for the size of the hotel. To enter, you have to cut through a Texas Roadhouse parking lot that is also too tight and somewhat chaotic. The hotel is on a busy road that is noisy so, if you can, request a room in the back. If you end up in a front room, the fan on the AC run on constant is a must for white noise. The hotel is technically within walking distance of Biltmore Village but it's a noisy, uninspiring walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Excellent. Clean. But road noise interfered with sleep. Third floor not good with no elevator available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Biltmore Village

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities
Cons: Being able to hear staff bitching about customers while I was sitting in reception
Fair value for money in an excellent location. Rooms small but clean.