Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and room

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Needs more parking. Convenient location. An elevator would help on 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and near Biltmire Estare, happy stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very satisfied with the comfort and clean room! Staff super nice, will use it again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Hotel at Biltmore Village

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Clarion Inn At Biltmore Village was awful. The room was filthy. Housekeeping only came once and then just removed trash and towels without replacing towels, soap, shampoo, or trash liners. Didn't even make the bed. Bathroom was not cleaned. The rooms facing the road are LOUD. The BBQ restaurant next store makes the whole place smell like a campfire. Avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good. We left a tablet and they called us for a address and had it shipped to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location to expo event

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Clean friendly and great value considering location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel! The friendly staff, the room, the cleanliness, and the breakfast.
Cons: No improvements needed. Other hotels should take advice from Clarion.
Location: Wonderful location! Close to downtown and less than a 5 minute drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway Visitors center.
We arrived late to claim our room. We were tired from the drive, hungry and just not in a good mood. We were met with a friendly front desk clerk who told us of all the places we could go to eat at that particular time of night. We declined to even leave the hotel and then he recommended we look at all the delivery options that were in the notebook in our room. He was super fast, yet we were very informed and he helped us get to our room ASAP. I don't think I've ever gotten to a hotel and into the room faster than I did here. The room itself was very comfortable and that made it very hard to go out and explore Asheville because I was so comfy right where I was! I forgot my toothbrush so they gave me a free one at the front desk which was super convenient. The next morning they had plenty of food for breakfast and after which we checked out. I really don't know if its this particular hotel or Asheville itself being friendly but we were met with smiles by all staff. Everyone was so nice. I'll definitely be coming back to stay. Its also right next to the Blue Ridge Parkway. It took less than 5 minutes to get to the visitors center from the hotel. We'll definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel close to the Biltmore

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Spent 2 nights here in Asheville at the Clarion. Served our needs. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview TX

Great Location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. The bathroom was sparkling clean. It looked like the tub and tile were new. Heard some talking both nights but it didn't last long. Breakfast was nice and coffee was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice location, right outside of town. Best bang for your buck stay. Clean room. Friendly staff. Texas Roadhouse, gas station next door. $6 Uber to the bars and breweries downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that's close to Biltmore estate and mission

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Road noise is terrible inside room, no elevator, getting to hotel from road entrance is tough. doors are hard to shut, so thru the evening and night you hear people opening and closing their doors. Also that don't provide luggage carts to bring luggage to your rooms