Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Should have a 3 star rating

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: You could walk to the ABC liquor store and several places to eat. So much to do nearby- Beer Breweries, the Parkway, Biltmore.
Room was fairly clean- just some areas on the walls that needed to be spot cleaned. Everything worked- TV, lights, hairdryer, coffee pot, plumbing. Bathroom was immaculate. Breakfast was great and loved that they took pets. Bed was very comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice lobby, that's it

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Checking in, I felt as if I made a great choice in staying there.... going up to the room, the hall reeked of smoke. Opened our door, the entry way light flickered for several minutes, before coming on half burnt out....and we felt as if we couldn't breathe! The stale cigarette smell was out of control. We thought for sure the smell would give us headaches by morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Night Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
One mile away from our event. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here while showing at the Mountain State Fair. We enjoyed our stay at Comfort Inn. It was clean and comfortable, if not the most luxurious of accommodations. The front desk was very nice and helpful. We got a room with a king bed. It was comfortable and I loved that they had a variety of pillows of varying degrees of firmness to chose from without having to bother a staff member. There was a microwave and a nice-sized mini fridge in the room, which was a big plus as well. The free breakfast was pretty standard, but there was plenty to choose from. One point for those looking at it for a stay in Asheville is that it's not really in Asheville. The location is very close to the fairgrounds (the WNC Ag Center), so it was great for us, but it's probably half an hour drive to get to downtown Asheville. It is near Sierra Nevada Brewery, the Asheville Airport (though it's a small airport, so noise wasn't an issue), and not too far (about 30 minutes) from Pisgah National Forest/Brevard, if those are on your radar. The location is convenient to a number of big-box stores (Walmart, Target, Best Buy, etc.) and chain restaurants. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. If you're looking to really experience Asheville, you might want to look a bit closer to downtown, but if you just want a base to explore the area, this hotel is a good option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
A good stopover on the way to final destination. Room clean. Good restaurants nearby. Easy access to interstate. Price was right.