Ratings based on 2,021 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Modern, clean, nice staff, excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Renovations but missed details

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The renovations since our stay a year ago were nice, but did not always extend to completion. The shower head and handle were not attached to the wall fully and were quite wobbly. The breakfast met expectations and the staff was extremely courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Thanks for noticing the renovations as you mentioned they are still underway, we're constantly trying to improve our hotel to better fit our guests needs. Thank you for bringing the wobbly shower head to our attention we'll have maintenance look into that! Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very clean rooms! Best customer service I've had anywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hello Britney, Thanks for your review :) We try our best to keep the hotel running at top standards, so it's always nice to hear we're doing a good job! Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great stay in a nice little town!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The hot tub should larger or add a second tub.
Location: Asheville is a nice little Bohemian town and Biltmore is indescribable.
The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was great and very helpful. The only complaint is the hot tub. The main reason that I chose this hotel was the indoor pool and hot tub. It got uncomfortable when six people used the hot tub at one time. It was very small in relation to how many people stay at the hotel. The hot breakfast was a bonus. Overall it was a nice stay at a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hello Richard, Thank you for your review- we're sorry you had an unpleasant time in the hot-tub, but we're glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Asheville

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved the location of the the hotel! Price was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hi Kim- Thanks for your positive feed back on our hotel! Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Listed as "Downtown" but was not located downtown.
Good experience, clean room and amenities. Listed as "Downtown" but was not located downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Add an evening shuttle service for guests to easily get to/from downtown venues.
One week stay for combined business/pleasure trip. Location, cleanliness of the hotel were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of what you thought of our hotel. A shuttle service for our hotel is currently being looked into, hopefully we'll have one by your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Loved this hotel. You are close to lots of food choices and the mall. About a 5 minute drive to downtown. We would definitely stay again. Loved the free breakfast and the cookies in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilly

Wonderful

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Everything was just perfect except one thing.We stay for 5 nights and they have same breakfast every morning,that was only negative thing I have to say about
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review, we'll take that into consideration for our lengthy stay guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent value

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained, and a great value. I paid about what I would have expected for an air bnb.
Cons: The only minor gripe I had, and I think lots of hotels are like this these days, was the fact that there was only one ice machine. Very minor.
Location: It's on the commercial strip and feels detached from the culture of Asheville, but I knew that going in and it's a less than 10 minute drive into town
This is a very clean, well maintained hotel. Quiet room with a comfortable bed. I got an excellent rate for the room and would stay here again. Good parking, I was able to see my car from my room. Good location if you don't mind staying in a commercial area, but a very quick and easy drive into the heart of Asheville. My only problem was that there was only one ice machine. It was on the first floor and my room was on the fifth. It didn't spoil my stay though. The free breakfast is what you would expect. There's a Waffle House right next door which could be a better option for a quick breakfast if you don't have the time to go into town, where the restaurants are outstanding. I recommend this hotel.