Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is new and clean and beautiful. The staff was great and there was a true hot breakfast in the morning. The lobby is charming. It's right off the exit, though a bit tricky to find if you arrive in the dark bc it's on a side road and you don't see it until you almost pass it. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Feels like home

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff . Comfortable beds large room very clean. Great location . Would definitely return here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Convenient hotel just off the Interstate.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Parking; complimentary coffee and breakfast.
Cons: Although the pool was open the whirlpool was covered over and unusable; the complimentary breakfast was good but the room was busy and cramped.
Location: Visit Chimney Rock via a relatively short winding drive; Biltmore Estate is also worth a visit as kids go free in the Summer.
Useful hotel to stop off, just off the Interstate and close to central Asheville, short drive to Chimney Rock and Biltmore Estate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

it was great

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: good breakfasts.... very helpful employees
Cons: hot tub/whirlpool
Location: Lots of historic interest and beautiful scenery....
overall very gobd experience......wish the hot tub would have been in service......employees very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was easy to get to . The breakfast was good and the room was comfy and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We stayed here fora rafting trip up in Marshall. The hotel smelled musty but appeared to be clean. The beds were not very comfortable and the pillows were terrible. The breakfast had a lot of options but it wasn't very good. It was okay but I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel easily accessible

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and hospitable staff during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern antique decor within downtown area

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and complimentary cookies. Staff gave us tips on what we can do downtown and completed the check in. Our room was clean and comfortable with a lot of toiletries (not just the regular shampoo/conditioner, but also make up wipes and mouthwash). The bed was very comfortable with a soft comforter and only thing we wish we would've inquired about were pillow options. Room had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast had a lot of options however no bacon, but this could've been because we stayed on a weekday. Overall we loved the decor and the proximity to downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel and not too far from the Biltmore.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel.
Location: The location was a less busy area than some other hotel locations. Restaurants, gas stations, and pharmacys close by. Biltmore not far.
Good breakfast with a nice assortment of food. The staff monitoring the breakfast room was very attentive to everyone's needs. The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would do so again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We stayed here while touring the Biltmore. You do have to drive to interstate to get to the estate but it's not bad. Wonderful continental breakfast many choices and hot coffee, hot choc and tea all day plus a cookie. Pleasant staff also.