Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wifi was really bad couldn't pull up FB comments or watch video. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central FL

Nice hotel close to the Biltmore Estate

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice decor, friendly staff, nice size rooms.
Cons: Breajfast,
Location: About 5 miles from the entrance to the Biltmore Estate.
Everything at the hotel during our stay was very nice except we were extremely disappointed in the "hot breakfast" included. The eggs were overcooked - dry and tasteless. The sausage was cold as were the roasted potatoes. When we travel we always eat a bacon and eggs breakfast because it satisfies us for a longer period of time. This time we opted for the do-it-yourself waffles instead. I would prefer to pay less and eat at a local restaurant where I know I would get my food served hot and not overdone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angleton, Texas

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiteness, cleaniness and hospitality
Location: Crackle barrel nearby along with other restaurants and gas stations.
I was skeptical about this hotel after reading some reviews posted but once I checked in any doubts I had disappeared. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds were kept cleaned and very well maintained. I shared a double bed room with my parents and the room was nice and cozy. The beds were clean and soft. The bathroom was also very clean and the shower was a welcome after a day of hiking. I noticed the other guests were elderly so there was no worries about loud crazy people walking down the hallway or in their rooms. I definitely recommend this establishment to family and friends and will be staying here again on my next visit to Asheville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast options and cleanliness
Cons: Not really a good place to sit and relax in the room
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Great hot breakfast choices. Very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2016
After a week of staying in some not so great hotels while on a road trip this place is exactly what we needed. It was clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Clean & Quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room layout was perfect, we didn't hear any noise from the neighbors. Overall great experience we were there for 3 nights. Only negative was the breakfast area was a bit noisy due to guests & staff loudly placing the used dishes in bus pans. Had a nice smoking area with chairs & tables where I could enjoy a cigar and not disturb others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: No improvements needed as far as we were concerned.
Location: Many restaurants to choose from. Biltmore village was close by and the shopping there is great.
Very nice hotel and the staff was superb. The elevator quit working on the morning that we left. We called the front desk because my husband had just recently had back surgery. We asked if there was anyone that could help with out luggage. Well, one of the girls at the front desk came to help. So impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Asheville

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Located near main highways and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent stay and accessibility to nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is new and clean and beautiful. The staff was great and there was a true hot breakfast in the morning. The lobby is charming. It's right off the exit, though a bit tricky to find if you arrive in the dark bc it's on a side road and you don't see it until you almost pass it. Would definitely stay here again.