Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great rooms the overall design of the Lobby, Cafeteria, and Rooms is warm and very inviting - good job Courtyard by Marriott
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. I was so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of the aspects of your stay and that you feel we are doing a "good job" for the brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Easy access

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Location: Location had easy access to main highways and Ashville.
Stayed 6 days. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room clean and comfortable. Would have liked breakfast included. WiFi available as well as ability to print boarding passes a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to make you feel welcome during your extended time in Asheville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Quiet hotel on a main road

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Almost everything about staying at this Courtyard was fine -- nicely redecorated and renovated, the breakfast foods were good, and the staff helpful. But... in our room, the sliding glass door to the deck had a gap between the stationery panel and the sliding panel large enough to fit your hand in, so cold air blew into the room all night (and day) long. We had to crank the heat and put on an extra blanket to sleep comfortably. The gym was very small, two treadmills, one elliptical and some free weights. But there were plenty of towels, wipes and water. Finally, parking was limited. However, overall, I would definitely consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Denis, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay overall and we will look into the issue you faced with the sliding glass door immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

Nice Hotel, close to everything in Asheville

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very kind and helpful reception. Convenient, well stocked shack bar. Immaculate pool and exercise room Beautiful snowfall, scenery was breathtaking
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

close to Asheville, NC

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The closeness to downtown Asheville. The many good restaurants close to the motel. The help from the staff.
Cons: The heating system in the room did not work properly. My friends in the room right next door had the same problem.
Location: Went to downtown Ashville for some shopping. Also enjoyed the Burntshirt winery. Too bad it rained because that vineyard has a lot to offer.
It was wonderful. It was my 75 birthday and my sister and I drove up from Atlanta. We met a great friend of mine and her daughter who came in from Raleigh, NC. Although the weather was cold and rainy, that did not stop us from having a great time. We liked this Marriott Courtyard because it was not too big. It was filled, but not at all noisy and as I said, close to everything most folks could want. The fire pit in the back was warm and cozy, a good place to gather.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Great place for a wedding.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Up for our sons wedding. Beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville nc

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place, great helpful people running it and I would go back and stay there every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Everything is extra

Posted Sep 30, 2017
For the price, they could at least offer complimentary coffee in the lobby.