Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty good

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Good, but tiny bathroom and they had the wrong shuttle time despite discussing it several times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This "resort" is outdated and dingy. My room had no microwave, the vending machine in the hall was broken and so was the hot tub, which was very inconveniently located at the Racquet club, off property. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Staff was wonderful!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We had to evacuate from Charleston, SC due to Hurricane Matthew. The staff at the Crowne Plaza could not have been any more welcoming and accommodating! Front desk, wait staff, housekeeping were all friendly and did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy both at the hotel and right out the door - including face painting and movie nights. The huge fields and walking trails were great for those of us who had to bring our pets. I wish some fellow guests did a better job cleaning up after their pets but that is on the individuals, not on the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean, bathroom was small but not a big deal. Very happy with our stay! Thank you Crowne Plaza Asheville Staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Great Hurricane Matthew Hosts

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Responsiveness to guests
Cons: Bathroom needs updating, along with lack of quiet place to be able to work while traveling beyond my room.
Location: Convenient drive to downtown Asheville as well as to the NC Arboretum, River Arts District, etc.
They are very do friendly and were flexible in dealing with the surge of displaced Hurricane Andrew guests. Housekeeping crew was especially helpful and responsive. Only two complaints: 1) This hotel does not have a good business center set-up at all. There are two computers and one printer in the main "great room" lobby next to the bar and fireplace -- which became the epicenter for children running around and playing. For a hotel that hosts conferences and has an exposition center, the absence of a quieter and better equipped business center is a weakness. 2) They indicate they have laundry facilities -- it's one washer and one dryer in the villa area, which is quite a trek away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hotel staff very pleasant considering what they had to work with. Dog barking in adjacent room all night and complaining didn't resolve the issue until the following morning. Shower water pressure was non-existent. Vending machines were out of order. Three of them. Would rather sleep in my car than to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Newly renovated and very attractive.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Attractive, quiet It was nice that they offered a shuttle to downtown for $5 per person per trip. We didn't use it, but it is a good idea.
Cons: Complementary something...water bottle, simple continental breakfast A sink that is separate from the toilet and shower would have been helpful.
Location: Good location. Close to downtown, near highways to get wherever you need to be.
The hotel is very nice and I would stay there again. The location is lovely, but getting out onto the highway web is at times daunting. I also think a complementary breakfast, even if it is simply coffee and croissants, would be nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room was nice and staff was very accommodating. Dining room was nice as well with a good breakfast buffet with omelets and waffles to order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room was clean, but the appearance was a little rough. The wallpaper was bubbly and peeling at the edges, the view from the window was a shipping container in a parking lot, the carpet seemed old and like it needed a deep clean, the toilet seat was chipped in places, and the tub didn't drain well so you were standing in a puddle after a couple of minutes in the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingto dc

Easy access to downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great short vacation. Got to enjoy the beautiful outdoors as well as good food and craft beer!
5 out of 5
by Becky from sanford

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was nice. The air condition did not work well and had stale air. It was a great place other than that.