Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welcome, NC

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Stayed one night on a quick weekend trip with the family. Hotel looks more like a well kept motel than a hotel. Room was clean and ready for us. Bed was ok but not great in terms of comfort. Otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

good but could be better

Posted Mar 23, 2018
ran out of crown at the bar for 3 days.... I was forced to swill Knob Creek. Door to my room was installed by rookie, it required firm slam to close properly. Staff was attentive and competent. grounds look well cared for. The public internet connection was slow as my grandmother
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

Great Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2018
My check in was quick and easy, the staff were nice and knowledgeable. Loved the rooms, my room was nice and up to date. I loved the bar and lounge area I didn’t eat at the restaurant but overall my wife and I enjoyed ourselves
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Horribly rude staff at dinner on our wedding night of all nights. Beds had 2 sheets to cover with that were itchy and the worst pillows literally felt like a hospital bed! Breakfast didn’t come with $350 had to pay additional $13 per person which is not worth the quality of the food the hotel offers. Save yourself a lot of complaining and don’t book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great! Very clean, nice views. Updated hotel. Staff very nice. Check in was easy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very nice and clean. They put us at the end of the hall from the main lobby by the elevator and it was extremely loud from people not having the decency to be quiet at 130 am and for some reason the area right in front of the elevator was not carpeted so every cart going by was very loud. The indoor pool was down the road not in the actual building. It was freezing so that made a huge difference to us. The view was nice and the grounds were beautiful. I’m sure it would be great in the spring time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice mountain resort

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Overall, it was a good experience. There was a cold snap in the south the week we were visiting, and our stay in Asheville was at the tail end of the week. The hotel hallways and elevators were absolutely freezing! Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat Misleading

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The location was not easy to get to and not as convenient as expected/advertised. The photos online are somewhat misleading, the hotel has an older feel than portrayed. Almost a motel feel. The room was fine, pretty clean. The fridge was moldy and smelled bad. Beds and pillows were comfortable. There was damage on the walls and the shower didn’t look as updated as the rest of the bathroom. It was a little loud, being on the first floor and at the parking lot. Plenty of outlets for electronics. The breakfast buffet was decent, though a little confusing as far as how to pay. The staff was friendly. For a one night stay, it did the job. Though not applicable, the fact that it is pet friendly is nice!
4 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels