Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Staff were nice, room not so great

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Their fitness room was under construction so I used the Asheville Racquet Club to workout. The weight room there was nice.
Cons: Check-in. No manager was on duty when I checked in. The front desk person had a issue with getting me a room and it took awhile for her to resolve.
Location: The downtown area and Biltmore Estate were not that far to get to.
I check in and it took awhile to get my room key. The front desk person gave be two drink coupons for the inconvenience. I reserved a room with two queen beds but was given a room with one king bed. There were two of the bathroom's towel bars were not secured well and they came off. I put them back on. Whoever installed them put them on upside-down and not tightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

We had an excellent this hotel is top-notch.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Nothing....it was near perfect.
Location: Asheville, NC...went on tour...so much fun and went downtown to a restaurant all was good.
We enjoyed are stay...it is so well maintained and the staff was delightful. Had Buffet in Morning it was superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Reasonably priced and close to downtown Dominick at front desk was kind and accommodating👍🏼 Bartenders seemed very un happy.
3 out of 5
by Kristina H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near biltmore estate, blue ridge pkwy..

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff here are amazing. So friendly and helpful. Would come back for that alone! But the recently remodelled hotel has a lodge feel that is charming too.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mason

A bit disappointing.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times now. The hotel is in constant re-construction. On this occasion, there had been a thunder strike 3 weeks prior, and my room had no phone service. The hotel restaurant is a bargain, and the food of high quality. On this particular trip, the front desk staff seemed overwhelmed, and not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,fl

Beautiful place to stay in Ashville ...

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The resort feel
Cons: a bit more art work of the area.
Location: Ashville...out of downtown area...which made more affordable. loved the shuttle for small amount of $. very accommodating. very close to downtown
Loved the luxury of hotel and having the ambiance of Ashville away from the downtown area. Very classy and felt like we were in resort land. Loved the activities and the modern motif mixed with the Ashville mountain feel. Staff very welcoming and accommodating..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Would Stay Again!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Newly and beautifully renovated w/ balconies. It's only a few moments away from Downtown with shuttle service to and fro every 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels