Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wythe County VA


Posted Oct 12, 2015
We do not appreciate the price being more that double because it is autumn. We were not there to see the leaves changing color . . . which by the way they have barely started changing. We were just passing thru. That type of rate increase should be illegal!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rincon, GA

Disappointing visit for our 35th anniversary

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Not much after the plumbing issue.
Cons: A little more honesty and consideration would be nice.
Location: Location was ok but not much in the local area to do.
On the day following our check-in, the hotel decided to do some plumbing work - without notifying the guests in advance. The first we became aware of it was when our shower, toilet and sink had water in them the color of dark urine, after the plumbers "changed a valve", as the hotel staff put it. Needless to say, we didn't use any of their water after that point. Imagine having to buy bottled water just to brush your teeth.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford NC

Posted Sep 21, 2015
It was well located and my stay was good. This is requiring me to enter more information. I don't have any other information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by gmdiaw, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I'm glad it was conveniently located for you and that you had a good experience.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and supper included
Cons: Include lunch also.
Location: Near historic Ashville.
No problems. Complimentary breakfast and supper an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by gmdiaw, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and appreciating our location and 2 complimentary meals and overall stay. Please visit us again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Close to area attractions

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: Water pressure in showers
Location: We went to Chimney Rock and Lake Lure (about 30 minutes away). Also spent a day at Biltmore Estate - which is not to miss! Take the audio tour!
Stayed here while visiting the area over Labor Day weekend. Staff was very accommodating with our late arrival. Room was pleasant. Water pressure for showers wasn't the greatest. Had ants in the sink the 2nd morning but the staff was very quick to remedy that. Didn't have an issue the rest of the weekend. Breakfast was very delicious and had a good selection. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by gmdiaw, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us and for complimenting our staff, the room and breakfast and we hope to serve you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Never stay at an old, moldy motel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Tear the old, dirty place down.
Location: The location is "out of the way" and awful. Nothing near.
There is nothing that I can say positive about this dingy old place. Just a place to try to sleep for the night. Very noisy. Families with children living there full time. Noise all day. The water for bathing is dark brown. I was told that the cause was much iron in the water. The breakfast was very minimal and cheap. The was so old that I was scared to remove my shoes.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Great place to sleep

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean Rooms
Cons: Free breakfast is worth passing up. Ok....but very very miminal.
Location: If it would not have been for the sign and the address in the GPS I would not have found it.
Nice place to stay....beds were comfortable...place was clean....it is a little dated....built in the 1970's. But it is clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Issues for managemet to address

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Almost everything. Plumbing, remove old carpets, and the repair or maintenance people should be better trained and more skilled.
Location: We came for a family wedding, didn't get to sight see
We stayed in room 129. Carpet was stained, room smelled (we had to air out for about 30 mins.) and water was leaking from the ceiling the morning we left. When you used the facilities, water from the second floor would rain down on you. We weren't comfortable using the shower in case the ceiling would fall down and the fixtures from above. I wasn't sure if the bed had fresh linens or not. The advertising that a southern supper would be served needs explanation. A can of Campbell's Veg. Beef soup and crackers was less than I expected. Sunday breakfast was ok, and the staff were extremely pleasant. They were doing the best they could with what they had.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, South Carolina

Good room rate, dirty carpet

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Within 10 minutes of checking into our room, the front desk called to see if everything was to our satisfaction or if there was anything that lacking.
Cons: Carpet needs either replacing or a good shampoo. Need to wear shoes as socks become soiled when walking on floor. TV had to be re-booted.
Overall, our experience was good. Upon check-in, the front desk called our room to make sure all was ok. There was a comp breakfast. An comp evening meal of soup. Manager came around to each table and ask if everything was ok and thanked us for staying with them. Extra coffee packages was picked up at front desk. each day. Housekeeping was friendly and fulfilled our additional request for wash cloths, etc. Guest in room above us woke us up at 5am and footsteps were loud. Sounded like they were line dancing. Although this is an old facility, the carpet needed a good shampoo or replacing. There was a dog toy under the bed. We always take a can of Lysol and wipes to clean everything including telephone, tv remote and bathroom upon check in.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jc

The room was very nice and clean location was nice

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It was nice and I liked the location not to far from town but not really in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by gmdiaw, Hotel Management
Dear JC, Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad you found the room to be nice and clean and the location convenient. Hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West