Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper than staying in town

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: cleanliness
Location: 15 minutes to downtown Asheville
This hotel met my needs. I needed somewhere to sleep for two nights. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My non-smoking room smelled like smoke most of the time. The door to my room was partially broken, so I pushed a table up against it at night for safety. The bed was comfortable but it had little tiny pillows. I took pillows from the other bed in order to have plenty. The room really needed a deep cleaning. It was okay, but looked like it had been cleaned haphazardly. I heard the hotel was full which is probably why parking sucked- it was crowded and had narrow spaces. Nice view of mountains from room. They offered free supper which I did not attend and free breakfast. Breakfast options were limited for anyone with a special diet. Only one type of fruit was offered and the hot food was not appealing. Hotel offered easy access to I-40. This hotel is definitely outdated but is sufficient for people who aren't too picky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities are dated and worn.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff were friendly. Rooms were over booked and several guest were turned away. Luckly it wasn'the me. Wished Days Inn would invest in the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Got hooked up with two roll away beds for two rooms. Comfortable fold out beds. Everything worked out well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Kentucky

Just say "No".

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It is my opinion that this is a welfare hotel. The front office is very nice, but when you drive around the back to get to the actual motel, it was a disaster! Insufficient parking and run down lot. The carpet in the room was so bad that I wore shoes until it was time to go to sleep. The air conditioning unit was so loud that even with the temps being in the 80s, I had to turn it off. Refrigerator didn't work, but the freezer part did?! I had planned to stay on my return trip, but decided to make the trip home in one day instead and cancelled the reservation. The workers were very pleasant, but the place is a dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, IN

Reasonably priced accommodations

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Easily adjustable room temperature.
Cons: Towels are too small.
Location: Fairly close to the Biltmore House.
This is a reasonably priced hotel within a half hour of the Biltmore House. Comfortable accommodations. Good for an overnight stopover.
3 out of 5
by Frank from HK

Very slow

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good in general, but very slow in wifi
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Chapel Hill

Sketchy

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived with my 4 year old son and checked in through what seemed to be bullet proof glass. Then walked up to our while 2 males were ourltisfe their room. Walked up and the carpet on the stairs and leading to our room was disgusting. Round the corner and their is a party going on... 5 people sitting outside he hotel rooms and drinking. They were very nice but a little unsettling at 10pm when you are traveling with a child and ready for bed. Let's just say I checked out at 6am and do not plan to return.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Illinois

Love this hotel!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying here. The rooms are great, and the staff is always friendly. We love the fact that there is an awesome breakfast bar, and even a light dinner available. And the view is spectacular! Well worth the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fredrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels