Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel at a decent price. Did

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Nothing to say, just stayed overnight while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flintstone GA

Nice hotel for the price! Very clean!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice front desk staff! Close to the Biltmore House!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Simplicity

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Clean and appropriate for a stay . Basic breakfast, same each morning. Only bad thing was on second night when train went by with regularity for about an hour. Overall a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location, friendly staff. We've had some problems in recent years with other hotels which we did not have here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and didn't experience any problems like you have at other hotels. I will pass along your kind words to my staff. I am blessed to have each of them!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Front desk clerk was not very friendly on our check in. Room was not cleaned one day. When it was cleaned it was not done very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry if you experienced any problem while staying with us. Our housekeepers can not go into rooms when dnd is left on the doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to I40

Posted Dec 28, 2017
First floor noisy people slamming Doors at 1 to 3 am and taking showers at 3am, suggest 2 nd floor, even with pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that other people were not considerate of others during the early hours of the morning. I hope you'll give us another chance. Possibly request 3rd floor when staying again so the noise is not as bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2017
A good, basic hotel. Great breakfast! Quiet, pleasant and adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us. I hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sc

Newly renovated clean quiet

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Excellent location close to food shopping and downtown area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our recently renovated property. I hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain trip

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Room was on the small side, but clean and no bad odor unlike others I’ve experienced before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our queen rooms are the smallest, but we do have others that are larger. We even have a suite that is very large. I hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
It was just what I needed for a quick getaway. Enjoyed the sightseeing and getting a chance to make my six mile walk. Close to downtown Asheville and within walking distances of one of my favorite stores: Dunkin' Donuts. The only minor complaint that I had was that since my room faced the main highways, I heard the diesel trucks and dual exhaust vehicles driving past all night. Ramping up and reviving up their vehicles as they drove through or were waiting at the stop light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We don't have a dunkin' donuts close to us. Our recently renovated property is located at 1435 Tunnel Road in east Asheville. I hope that you will stay with us next time you are in Asheville.