Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Too many problems

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The rate
Cons: Check to make sure everything works before booking a room. Thoroughly clean room and make note of potential problems like the smoke or a bug.
Location: West Asheville. Was visiting friends.
When I arrived the heat didn't work. The front desk person worked on it while I went out for dinner. It also smelled like smoke and he offered to change the room. I was too tired at that point, but asked someone else in the morning. She didn't have the king room he'd promised, but gave me a room with two double beds--not a problem. I awoke the next morning, got out of bed and found a bug crawling across my sheet. I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

I thought this was a new building.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Recently renovated and very comfortable. Our room was clean and the staff was most helpful. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant NC

Very clean, great breakfast!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed here while in town for a cheer competition. Excellent staff, very clean room, and spacious as well. Loved the hott breakfast in the mornings. Waffle maker, eggs, gravy biscuit, oatmeal, muffins, bagals and juice. All complimentary with your stay. Will stay here again for the next competition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you would expect

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We were met warmly by the front desk employee, who was very helpful during check in. The stay was what you would expect from a Days Inn. The rooms were clean and the hotel was clean. The only issue was that a lot of construction workers were also staying as well, so it was quiet during working hours but a little crowded at night. This is not the fault of the hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
always comforting staying here at Days inn. quick friendly and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
stayed one night. Room is nice and clean. Texas Roadhouse restaurant within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have many restaurants within a short driving distance from us Texas Roadhouse is approximately 5 miles. We do have a Subway and Waffle House accross the street. Many others within 1-3 miles. I hope to have you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nothing special. A place to rest. Staff was friendly. No issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice clean room with adequate heat.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good stay! Clean comfortable warm close to down town but out far enough to be quite! Close to the Mexican food truck which was very good! Felt safe and secure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Newly renovated. Lumpy mattresses

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness
Cons: Bigger morning coffee cups. Better coffee service. Real pain to make a little cup of coffee.
Location: There is NOTHING nearby. Seems run down and undesirable area. There was a McDonalds within walking distance but better to drive.
Courteous staff. Very clean. New renovated. Easy parking. Not nicest area of town. Bed was pretty lumpy but impecabbly clean. Breakfast was fundamental you get everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, but I think you may have us confused with another days inn, we do not have a McDonalds within walking distance our McDonalds is about 4 miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Clean and newly remodeled at the time of this writing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again.