Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Pace, Fl.

Convient, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I attended a yearly Expo at the Agricultural Center . The staff was friendly at checkin not so much at check out (not rude) . The room was clean, the beds comfortable and spacious enough that we weren't forced to sit on the bed. The hotel is about a half mile from the Agricultural center which mad it very convenient ... we will most likely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Just an Okay stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
It was okay, our room was not clean when we arrived. We were given another room next to the pool. It is an older hotel; the pool needed to be cleaned and no hot tub. It was a continental breakfast that consisted of bread for toasting, cereal, OJ, coffee and cinnamon twirls. I probably will not return for another stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by TDforever

Stay near Asheville Airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Orbitz
The staff was cordial. Even though the hotel is only about 1 1/2 miles from the airport, they did not provide shuttle service to the airport. The man working the desk gave me numbers for 3 taxi services and recommend one of them, which I used. It was, however, very expensive. ($30.00 flat rate because I needed a ride before 8:00 AM) The free breakfast consisted of cereal, a few pastries, bread for toast, coffee and juice.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Wilmington NC

Better than expected

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
I was a little unsure booking this one. When I got there I noticed it was an older motel and was skeptical about how the condition of the room would be. However I was pleasantly surprised as the rooms appeared to be recently updated with nice furnishings and comfortable bed. Seemed clean. Very nice fridge and microwave set up. Shower had very good water pressure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our room was very hot and smelled like a New England clam bake. Someone had eaten seafood in the room before us and the smell was still very strong. We turned on the air and left the room for about 5 hours and it was better when we returned. It was the only room we could get but we had to pay top dollar for a bottom experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel with pool, close to the airport

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Everything was fine but I did not like the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Cayla from Fl

Lots of restaurants close

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the room was fine. Lots of restaurants close and short drive to Biltmore estate and Biltmore village.
3 out of 5
by Lisa barrel racer

Good room for price

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel was older but the room was very clean. Staff was extremely helpful . This was a good location if you are attending an event at the WNC Ag Center. Convenient and close yo the Ag center as well as the airport.
4 out of 5
by Pat from South Carolina


Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff were all very nice & accomodating. The room was a little stuffry, even with the air conditioner on; but it was comfortable otherwise.