Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashvile NC

Posted May 21, 2018
Toilet seat was broke, the chair by the desk was broke. They had the worst breakfast, cereal with no milk,tiny pastries etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Only stay here if you're desperate

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, bathroom facilities
Location: Close to restaurants
We stayed at this hotel because it was decent looking from the pictures and a reasonable rate for a hotel in the area. Unfortunately, prices were higher this weekend than others for the area but we were attending a wedding and had no choice in the timing. However, I still would have expected a MUCH higher quality place for what we were charged. This is not a hotel, it's a motel. It's extremely sketchy from the outside and somewhat gross on the inside. The beds were old looking and not comfortable. The faucet for the bathroom sink barely worked, the water pressure was extremely low. There were a few bugs killed during our stay. Overall, it was just not a great place to stay and I would not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
There were roaches crawling up the wall in the bathroom. We called the front desk and they told us “there’s nothing we call do, if our want to talk to management call back at 9 am.” There was a ridiculous amount of dust, the floors were sticky, and there were cigarette holes in the bedding. There was still trash in the room from previous guests.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Looks are deceiving

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Many things here. First the check in was lengthy as the hotel isn't very automated. Had to wait behind 2 others for 25 minutes. The clerk wanted to chat with everyone and needed a bath badly. stunk up the whole lobby. Arrived at the room and the light didn't work so had to go in an fumble around for another. Minimal on anything...soap, shampoo...Water pressure was nil and it was so dark that you had to leave the bathroom light on with the fan going all night so you wouldn't bump into anything. The beds are worn out and too small for two adults to sleep on without falling out. As for coffee when you have two people? You can't as there was only enough for one. Pillows however were fine. Next time I'll stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This was supposed to be a non smoking room but it smelled strongly of smoke and had multiple burn holes in bed spread. We also found a roach in the room. This is definitely not a hotel I would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont Fl

Beer cans, cig smoke, broken fixtures

Posted Nov 6, 2017
That was what I experienced in the first five secknds of walking in. I even question whether the linen had been changed out. Unfortunately Asheville books up solid and so places like this get away with charging ridiculous prices without repercussion. Don’t stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Last room available...keep looking

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Orbitz
While visiting colleges, we found ourselves without a hotel room and unbeknownst to us it was peak fall leaf season. After being unable to find a room for under$350 on line, we came upon this Econolodge for $200/night. Only 1 smoking rooms was available and we took it out of desperation. Even after opening the window for 2 hours, it smelled gross, burn holes in the bedspread, the bottom sheet was too small, no shampoo, HVAC system was loud, etc. Just keep driving!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Bathroom door won't close. Water pressure in sink too low. Morning breakfast pitiful. No milk, juices, whole wheat bread, etc.. Very poor-ate out at local restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Rough

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Noisy,bare minimum in terms of cleanliness. Loud guests smoking and partying until 2am on tha balcony.
2 out of 5
by Valentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels