Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlott,NC

Nothing to call home about

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The king size bed was a plus it was comfortable. Other than that not much
Cons: The stains are n the ceiling, the pillows were flimsy and flat.No support at all. No weather stripping on door which made all the cold from the morning air come in. One of the light fixtures did not work, & furniture and curtains were out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountains of NC-Hendersonville

The "New"franchise name says it all-ECONO

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The quality is Economy, from the staff interaction with you (there was 1 excellent staff lady when I checked in, the others were substandard, unfriendly, uncaring. The outside was apparently recently spray oainted, but the concrete steps and walkways are dirty. The night light is DARK, concerning. The breakfast is poor. Biscuits that were stale, rock hard. No yogurt nor fresh fruit, orange juice from machine was good.2 types of cold cereal, the frozen then heated egg patties, waffle machine. No newspapers anywhere. Shampoo-no conditioner. ECONO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff was helpful. Backup in sink but even tho the maintenance man was off, someone was sent and fixed the problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice, the breakfast was good, the rooms were updated and clean except for the bed bugs.
Cons: Getting an exterminator to get rid of the bed bugs.
Location: The town of Hendersonville is quaint and perfect with lots of great shopping and restaurants.
I was very happy with everything about our stay until I realized later in the day that the bites I woke up with were caused from bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by John from Indiana

Worst Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our door lock was broken. There were strange people wandering around the property. There was no place to park where you could park by your room. We don't feel unsafe often, but we did this time. We would NOT stay here again. Walls were very thin, so we could hear everything that was going on outside and in other rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We were visiting family and didn't spend much time at the hotel. The pool was right outside our door but we never used it. Breakfast was a nice perk.
1 out of 5
by Audrie from Deland, FL

Worst experience we've ever had

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel stay my family has ever had by far. We arrived in town 15 minutes before check in (at 2:45) we had a wedding to attend at 4. We needed to hurry up and get changed so we could arrive on time. We were told no rooms were ready even though we had reserved months in advance and that they didn't have to have any available unail 3. Mind you we are traveling with children as well. So we had to bring all of our stuff to the wedding with us and half assed got ready in a closet. To make matters worse, the following morning we were going to swim but they decided to clean the pool until check out time. We will never book at an econo lodge again.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Garner NC

Good one nighter

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was good for a relaxing one night stay
3 out of 5
by krista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels