Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

About midway for our trip

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great experience. Very clean with many new items in the room. Only reason for 4stars is that my husband thought mattress was a little less firm than most hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good motel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
An adequate motel at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Courteous staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: About average as an Econo-Lodge. Quiet. Easy access.
Cons: Needs some sprucing up. Access from lower parking lot needs ramp. Continental breakfast was not as good as many motels that I have stayed in.
Location: Not much . Have to drive to shopping, restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlott,NC

Nothing to call home about

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The king size bed was a plus it was comfortable. Other than that not much
Cons: The stains are n the ceiling, the pillows were flimsy and flat.No support at all. No weather stripping on door which made all the cold from the morning air come in. One of the light fixtures did not work, & furniture and curtains were out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountains of NC-Hendersonville

The "New"franchise name says it all-ECONO

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The quality is Economy, from the staff interaction with you (there was 1 excellent staff lady when I checked in, the others were substandard, unfriendly, uncaring. The outside was apparently recently spray oainted, but the concrete steps and walkways are dirty. The night light is DARK, concerning. The breakfast is poor. Biscuits that were stale, rock hard. No yogurt nor fresh fruit, orange juice from machine was good.2 types of cold cereal, the frozen then heated egg patties, waffle machine. No newspapers anywhere. Shampoo-no conditioner. ECONO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST.PETERSBURG,FLA.

HOTEL WAS AT TOP OF A HILL.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: IT WAS FAIRLY EASY TO FIND AFTER WE GOT OFF OF I-26 WITH OUR GPS.
Cons: I SUPPOSE THEY HAD TO FIX SOMETHING ON THE ROOF BECAUSE THERE WAS CONSTRUCTION GOING ON THERE.
Location: IT WAS CLOSE TO I-26 A LOT OF RESTAURANTS WERE NEARBY WE WERE ABOUT 25 MINUTES AWAY FROM ETOWAH TO VISIT MY WIFES COUSINS FOR THE DAY.
IT WAS FAIRLY CLOSE TO WHERE WE WENT TO VISIT MY WIFES COUSINS IN ETOWAH. THEY TOOK US AROUND TO THE DIFFERENT LOCATIONS TO SEE THE OLD PLACES MY WIFE REMEMBERED FROM CHILDHOOD. WE SPENT THE DAY WITH THEM AND OTHER COUSINS CAME LATER THAT MY WIFE MET.ALSO WE TOOK PICTURES TO HAVE FROM THE VISIT AND THEY LOOKED AT PICTURES FROM THE PAST.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST.PETERSBURG,FLA.

IT WAS CLOSE TO WHERE WE WERE VISITING MY WIFES CO

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: IT WAS OK ,BUT WE WERE ON THE 2nd FLOOR.
Cons: I DON'T THINK ANYTHING COULD HAVE BEEN DIFFERENT WITH THE CONSTRUCTION GOING ON OUTSIDE.
Location: IT WAS LOCATED NEAR THE TOP OF A HILL AND THERE WERE RESTAURANTS NEARBY AND GAS WAS A LITTLE HIGHER IN PRICE BECAUSE OF PIPE RUPTURE.
IT WAS PRETTY FAIR ,BUT THEY WERE HAVING SOME GUYS WORKING ON THE OUTSIDE SO WE HAD TO WALK AROUND THE CONSTRUCTION AREA TO GET TO THE HALLWAY OF THE STAIRWAY TO THE 2nd FLOOR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff was helpful. Backup in sink but even tho the maintenance man was off, someone was sent and fixed the problem