Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused to register me

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This Econolodge refused to accept my "paid in advance" reservation from Expedia because I live within 50 miles of their site. Don't patronize this motel. Also, it has no elevator for a three floor motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, Florida

Very Very Poor Quality !!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: NOTHING !!!!!!
Cons: Just about everything you can think of. That place needs an entire makeover !!!!
Location: Only thing fairly good was places to eat in the area.
Had to call for a chair in the room, extension cords on floor with surge protector. Room Refrig, freezer frozen, noise from other people outside your door, Lighting, lights on dressing table out as well as bathroom. This is the WORST place I have ever stayed in. It is real flea bag joint. We will never stay at an Econo Lodge again and will advise our friends of same. The Breakfast was very very poor food was undercooked and COLD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

About midway for our trip

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great experience. Very clean with many new items in the room. Only reason for 4stars is that my husband thought mattress was a little less firm than most hotels.
2 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
There was a shooting at the vending machine so our worker requested a hotel change which Econlodge refunded us so we could move.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
My room smelt like cigarette smoke and my wife is allergic to smoke. So it was not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try your luck elsewhere...old, damp, dingy!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
A really dumpy, old, damp motel with exterior entrance doors, and questionable people about! The front desk clerk was very friendly, but that's the best I can say about this hotel - especially for $75! I wish we had booked one of the other many hotels in the area. The bathtub/shower was a form made right out of the '50's with three shell shaped shelves jutting into the area, making it really difficult and awkward to shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good motel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
An adequate motel at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Courteous staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: About average as an Econo-Lodge. Quiet. Easy access.
Cons: Needs some sprucing up. Access from lower parking lot needs ramp. Continental breakfast was not as good as many motels that I have stayed in.
Location: Not much . Have to drive to shopping, restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlott,NC

Nothing to call home about

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The king size bed was a plus it was comfortable. Other than that not much
Cons: The stains are n the ceiling, the pillows were flimsy and flat.No support at all. No weather stripping on door which made all the cold from the morning air come in. One of the light fixtures did not work, & furniture and curtains were out dated.