Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
We only stayed one night just tonhave a place to crash after going out. The room had an odor, there was mold
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the odor issue you experienced while you were here. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to be more diligent with their efforts. Thanks once more, and we hope to see you again soon so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Not impressive. Grumpy front desk staff. Very scatchy and limited towels. A very minimal accommodation, yet it was clean in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kate, thanks for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced while here. Your review has been shared with the respective team so we can understand what happened and correct our process to ensure a better visit. We would appreciate another opportunity to provide you with a better experience when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Cheap furniture and a dirty room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know you had an overall pleasant visit. That being said, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our facilities and for the issue you had while here. We value your feedback as it will help us improve our guest experience moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you much better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
The room had a smell of like someone had fried something in there all day long and didn't have any ventilation. The hotel did not provide any shampoo or conditioner, you had to go to the front desk and ask. It was a hotel I would crash in, but not stay more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. We apologize you were not happy with our hotel policy and that you were disappointed due to the cleanliness issue. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Nice and quiet stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glorious comments regarding your stay at Extended Stay America. It’s always our attempt to provide a comfortable stay for each guest, and we are glad to see we accomplished this while you were here. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, Hotel management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory NC

Uncomfortable bed, noisy room

Posted Apr 26, 2018
The staff was fine but I couldn’t sleep well. My room was on the 2nd floor near the front door and all night long I kept waking up every time the door slammed. Surely it can’t be that difficult to fix a door so that it opens and closes quietly. The bed was so uncomfortable I had back pain most of the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Michael, we apologize for the disturbances from other guests during the night. We're sorry you did not sleep well in our hotel and that if you did notify us, we failed to resolve the problem while you are here. We have a variety of room configurations which may be more suitable to your needs the next time you stay with us.  We appreciate your feedback as we continually strive to meet the needs of every guest. We hope to see you soon as our guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Hotel is very old. First room smelled disgusting, so front desk employee came up to check on it with her small child who proceeded to jump all over the bed. She said that the new cleaning person wasn't aware of the new "chemicals" that they were using and must have used Pine Sol. She nicely got me another room, and when I went in, I saw a long, black curly hair in the toilet and another one in the shower. If it hadn't been so late at night, I would have left, but there were no other hotels available in that area. I was planning on saying something the next morning, but there was another customer at the front desk, and I had to go. I come to Asheville often, and I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. Plus, the room rate was expensive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We know a well-maintained room sets up the tone for an excellent stay, but we apologize this wasn’t your experience. Be assured we take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously so your feedback is shared and remedial steps within our housekeeping department are underway to ensure this issue does not happen again. Please consider giving us a chance to showcase you our improved side. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The staff were great, very nice and friendly. But you definitely don't get what you pay for. Room size and layout are misleading on the website pictures. Had a kitchen, but had to go down to front desk to get anything that goes in it. Including: coffee maker, hair dryer, cups, etc.... For $180 a night, you would think a hot breakfast would be included. Only granalo bars and pre-packaged muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had a nice time with us and that you liked our courteous service. That being said, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. We will make a note of your feedback with regard to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast as we plan any changes to it. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you much better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Everything I needed was there including a nice restaurant bar next door. This and it is all set back on a hill
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had a great time with us and that you loved our convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient location with easy access to downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Nothing fancy, but clean, basic hotel with helpful staff. Easy access to downtown Asheville and environs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a good time here and were satisfied with the convenience of our location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management