Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: location was good
Cons: bathroom cleanliness
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants
It was ok, I would not stay there again, the location was nice but the hotel itself was ok at best
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by kim, Hotel Management
Jenna- I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had here with us at the Fairfield. Our guests satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We would love a chance to make a better impression and hope you will stay with us again should you ever find yourselves in Asheville. -Kim R.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with mediocre breakfast.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The sheets and pillows.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: This stay was in Asheville...so much to do! Biltmore, breweries (Wayside was great!), restaurants (Moe's BBQ, Jack in the Woods) and shopping.
My husband and I normally choose to stay at a Fairfield Inn because we like the Marriott pillows and sheets. However, due to the poor breakfast we'll be staying elsewhere. We travel once a month normally and waking up with fake eggs that often isn't acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by kim, Hotel Management
Anonymous- I am sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience during breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve the satisfaction of our guests. Your thoughts are greatly appreciated. We hope you will come and stay again should you ever find yourselves back in Asheville. Thank you for your time. -Kim R.
5 out of 5
by Heather from St. Simons

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Right off 26, but could not hear traffic. The staff was very friendly and the shower pressure was amazing!! Outlet shopping with name brand store across the street from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for your positive review, your business is appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Stay was good and associates were very friendly Was close to all of Ashville activities and shopping. . . Breakfast was hot and good and the staff working in that area were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Matthew, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was ok,however we had to deal with ants in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by Shane from Erie Pa

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great service...room good..only complaint is hot tub is/was not even close to being hot, maybe 5 degrees above pool temp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Shane, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.