Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean
Cons: Getting worn out
One night passing through. A nice hotel within walking distance of all the activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coatesville

A basic hotel in need of updating

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location, walkable to the town. But I feel like I'm Don Draper on a road trip - few electrical outlets, etc. They're trying - my room has a series of multi outlet extension cords strung together under the "desk," but we're overdue for a little capital investment. I'm in hotels about three dozen nights a year - this one is memorably anachronistic, and not in a particularly good way. Oh, and it smells like a freshman male college dormitory from back in the days before air conditioning. Toilets and sinks both drain sluggishly; there's very little to deaden sound between guest rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walking easy to downtown, great location to everyt

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: location, staff, diningroom and bar
Cons: updated, furniture in lobby, seating area new room airconditioner
Location: Great
great location hotel needs up lift in rooms, lobby, seating area. Bar and dining room great, updated nice n clean. Food waitresses great, bartender too. In room, very very noisy airconditioner. Hard to sleep so noisy. Bed very comfortable, View out window horrible .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Walkable. Convenient Would stay again, in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, free parking, and close proximity to town.
Cons: Carpet could be updated.
Location: Downtown Asheville.
This hotel, for the price, was way better than most I have stayed in. It was not new and fancy, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The carpet could stand to be replaced, but for a pet-friendly hotel, it was fine. There was never any odor of pets. The breakfast, which was included, was very nice with a big dining room. There was a restaurant and bar on the premises. Suited our needs just fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Angie Strouep Guest services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, it is so nice to know that you had a great experience. Please come and see us again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location for walking anywhere within downtown. Easy free parking, nice hotel, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AWL NEW YORK

A very nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 15, 2017
A bit noisy windows should be sound proof Next to major highways other than that very nice stay enjoyed Asheville. Will visit again Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,uk

Hotel convenient for downtown

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff
Cons: Little dated but very clean
Location: The delights of Asheville close by
We stayed in Asheville for one night.Very friendly staff.Room comfortable though a/c a little noisy.Parking convenient.Altogether ideal for a short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
We were very comfortable and the location is close enough to downtown to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient in many ways.

Posted May 6, 2017
Just off the highway it's walking distance to everything in downtown Asheville from here. Nice rooms, staff, grounds. Beautiful and interesting neighborhood.