Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Free parking and good location for downtown activities.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: About a half mile walk to most everything downtown - great restaurants, shopping, convention center.
Not the hotel we were expecting from a Four Points Sheraton. For the price, we expected much nicer. We were in basement handicap rooms (apparently all they had) which had a musty odor. We didn't get housekeeping one day. Our room had leftover trash on the floor (but they didn't have another room for us to move to so we had to stay).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Tennis Tourney

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: comfy beds, good showers.
Cons: not have room smell like dog urine
our room smelled like dog urine---the beds are comfy and the showers have good pressure and good hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Good Location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The location was great. Did have in room coffee- that I feel is required. Parking in included. Was clean and bed linens were good.
Cons: The beds seemed to very short- I'm of average height - would probably upgrade to larger bed size in the future.
Location: Is in the very heart of downtown Asheville - many and varied places to eat within walking distance. Interesting shopping- people watching.
Older hotel- but in fairly good condition. Lobby is a bit cramped and the check in desk needs updating- however the staff was quick and efficient and we received the room as described. The room was clean and basic. Had everything we needed. The location is great and the parking is included. Would stay again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and walking distance to Asheville

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was a fairly standard experience with quite comfortable rooms. The rooms and bathrooms were clean but not extravagant. The best feature was the location relative to town, restaurants and bars. The location was worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by Avery from Charlotte

Hard Bed - Sleepless nights

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely noisy air conditioner that did not cool the room, bed was EXTREMELY hard and uncomfortable, wifi did not reach the 4th floor where my room was located.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by margaret from Tucson

It's great to be downtown but way too expensive

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Brief. Adequate. Too much $$$ for what was provided.
5 out of 5
by MRS ANN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfectly clean, the hotel was just a little dingy. It was in walking distance to cool shops and restaurants in Asheville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, MI

Very close to downtown

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Location, nice room
Cons: Some updates, but overall a great stay
Location: Close to downtown shops, restaurants. Could walk to just about anything.
Stayed for a few days. Really great location for the price downtown.