Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff went above and beyond!!! The room was wonderful and the location of the hotel is great! A one-of-a kind boutique hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

unique and elegant hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The interior finishes were beautiful & unique. Unlike any other hotel I've ever stayed at. My husband & I liked it much better than the Grove Park.
Cons: Dining staff - service was terrible.
This was our first stay at the Grand Bohemian. The hotel is very unique and the interior finishes are one of a kind pieces and very interesting to look at. My daughter went thru the hotel taking photos of many interesting pieces of furniture and artwork. The artwork throughout is beautiful. The room was very nice, comfortable bedding and pillows. Hotel staff at check in and the art gallery were very accommodating and friendly. The only negative I have is that we went to the dinning room for breakfast. There were only two others besides us. The service was terrible. The waiter brought our beverages and food and never came back except to deliver our check. He never checked on us or gave us any refills of water or coffee. When he dropped off the check he didn't bother to ask if something was wrong with our daughters meal. Her plate was basically untouched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was fine only thing that was a pain was all lights were on the same circuit. So if you wanted to just have a side lamp on you also had to have the overhead light on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay with a unique charm. Rustic meets elegance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plush stay in the heart of the village area

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: If you stay in the annex and plan to carry your own bags, it is down a few stairs, outside across the street, and up a few stairs into the building.
Cozy fireplace in the main lobby. Very nice staff. Dinner at The Stag, hotel restaurant, was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Snowy weekend get away

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: From the check in to leaving all the staff were excellent!!
Cons: Not much to improve on.
Location: The Biltmore Estate and just being out of Florida was nice.
This was about seeing some snow. We went to the Biltmore Estate. It was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic time!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great location and I love the bar! Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mary E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Impeccable

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Staff is very friendly. The room is spacious and clean. The hotel is located at the gate of the Biltmore Estate, walking distance to Starbucks and other restaurants. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels