Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Difficulty crossing street

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Great artsy ambiance. Very convenient to everything we wanted to do.
Cons: Cross walk.....
Location: We took a hike through Biltmore and conducted a pub crawl to the nearby breweries.
We really enjoyed our stay, felt very special, great amenities and ambiance. Only downside is that if you are staying "across the street" in the manor house, you need to cross the street. It is a very long light to cross and dangerous to cross outside of the cross walk. We met friends in the lobby on several occasions and would find ourselves wanting to run back to the room either because we forgot something or they wanted to see the room. After the 5th or 6th trip we decided that we would not show the room any more :-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great Place

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The staff and accommodations were outstanding. Arrived at the hotel in the middle of a snow storm. The hotel was very prepared. The restaurant was great, particularly the Deviled Eggs. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I choose not too, I rated this above. Remove this as a requirement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

An experience in itself!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Great attention to detail is given to the decor and amenities at the Grand Bohemian. Take a trip back in time and experience an Old World German hunting chalet with rich, warm and historic furnishings. Sip hot chocolate by the central stone fireplace in luxury in the Grand lobby and dine in style and enjoy the wonderful tastes at its acclaimed Red Stag Grill. Each room is decorated elegantly but with individual charm. Both the main hotel and adjacent Manor House are equal in excellence with the later enjoying an extra level of privacy and quiet. The Grand Bohemian is a perfect destination to enjoy a trip to visit the Biltmore Estate, Asheville, or for just a get away to relax at a truly fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel for a romantic getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Champagne upon checkin, great tub, amazing spa
Cons: What they didn't tell us was that if we ordered room service we would still be charged for the delivery fee, service charge, etc.
Location: Right at the entrance to Biltmore Estate which is very convenient.
My husband and I spent two nights here after Thanksgiving for a romantic kid-free getaway. Our room was great - the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom/large tub opened up into the room and the bath amenities were nice. We had a breakfast included package and we were able to either dine at the restaurant for breakfast or order room service. On the first morning our breakfast was pretty bad (overcooked burnt omelettes) but the second morning was better. What they didn't tell us was that if we ordered room service we would still be charged for the delivery fee, service charge, etc. So our 'free' breakfast still cost $20/day. Another thing to keep in mind is that the hotel really only offers valet parking and it's $20/day. We ate at the Red Stag Grill and it was delicious from start to finish! I went to the spa and had the best massage I've had in a long time by Christina. I have chronic neck/shoulder pain and she did an amazing job tailoring the massage to my problem areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Wonderful service and staff!!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Stopped for a couple of days on way to family's for Thanksgiving. Beautiful scenery, wonderful food and outstanding service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome dining at the hotel...it is a must when in town! Great area for walking to shopping and area fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beverly from Charlotte

Charming in Asheville

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely and charming hotel! The lobby is a wonderful place to relax. I was able to get a glass of wine from the adjacent restaurant and sit in the front of the fire and work. Really nice. The rooms are comfortable and updated. I will be back. thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Comfortable hotel at the entrance to The Biltmore.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable but the room set-up with the bedroom divided from the bathroom by drapes is a little odd. The hotel is in a great location for a visit to The Biltmore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Train & Traffic

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Noise
This hotel is right next to the train tracks and at the entrance of the Biltmore estates. While this may seem convenient, the noise level was so loud we were waken every morning by it. I teetered back and forth between the Bohemian (for convenience) and the Omni Grove Park and, in retrospect, I should have stayed at the Omni. The hotel staff and rooms were very nice but the Omni is in a much more serene location with many more amenities and equally as convenient to the Biltmore & Ashville proper. ,