Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Delightful

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Excellent experince. Restaurant was great, lobby beautiful, and the room was welcoming and comfortable. Can't say enough good things. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Treated like royalty!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
From the moment we drove into the valet area we were treated like we owned the place; not in a stuffy pretentious way, but genuinely caring. After dropping off our car, we checked into the room, where we were offered an upgrade for the next day without asking, and without a price change. We were walked to the area outside and pointed to a number of recommended restaurants. We tried three of them and they were all excellent. The initial room was amazing and the upgrade was exactly that. My wife and I will definitely be back as often as we are back in Ashville. In fact, we will check out all of the Bohemian branded hotels when traveling. Charleston is next! Thanks so much for the best hotel experience we have had anywhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The Grand Bohemian never disappoints. Clean, spacious rooms and wonderful staff.
We toured the Biltmore and explored downtown Asheville. The Grand Bohemian is perfectly located for both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Beyond amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Staff went extra mile to make our stay memorable. First time and won't be last. Can't wait to go back. Don T. at the front desk is the man!!!!! 5*
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Staff

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and the friendly staff
Cons: The dinner menu
Location: Great location but need to take a car to downtown Asheville.
I cannot begin to say how wonderful ALL the staff was at the Grand Bohemian. The 5 star staff award goes to Amanda at the front desk. You are a treasure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with every amenity!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We celebrated our anniversary at the Grand Bohemian and felt totally pampered. The staff was exemplary, the furnishings and setting were beautiful and we were sad to leave. There is a great hotel and bar on the property but many others within a short stroll. Shopping and the historic Biltmore Estate are right outside your door! What more could you ask for on a romantic escape?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2016
My husband and I truly enjoyed our long weekend at GBH. The lobby is amazing and the room was beaut, comfortable and very clean. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant for Valentine's Day...it was perfect. I have already recommended it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Very good all around hotel.
Location: a few minutes from downtown Asheville. Many good restaurants and shopping. Biltmore estate across the street from hotel.
Great service, really good restaurant and rooms are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was superior
The hotel was beautiful, unique and interesting with gorgeous wood carvings styled after a hunt club of sorts. Wonderful restaurant and great location to entrance of infamous Biltmore mansion and close to downtown which is unique in itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Asheville visit

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Location, service, restaurants, comfort, Biltmore, wine tasting were a few of the many likes on this trip.