Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Just off I-26, Hendersonville, NC

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice place, the staff was nice, rooms clean, breakfast better than most places. Not much elbow room in a single. A little high on the price side.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to compose this review for our hotel. We loved having you as our guest and appreciate knowing that you had pleasant interactions with our team members and that you were generally pleased with the overall experience you had here. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to be a superb value, and I hope that we'll be able to offer you a room type that better fits with your space needs during your next visit to our hotel. We're looking forward to having you back and would love to be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our property. Regards, Bruce Pope
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff is Great

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The desk staff.
Cons: The coffee selection in the room. Breakfast options.
Desk staff is excellent. Room is okay. The breakfast was so-so, lacking options found at other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very glad to hear that our team members made such a positive impact upon your stay at our hotel! Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton of Hendersonville, NC as your lodging provider during your recent travels. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely pleased with our in-room coffee options or with our breakfast bar. We will let our franchise management team know about both of these things immediately, and I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to offer you a 5-star stay during your next trip to the area. Regards, Bruce Pope
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very satisfactory for the price. Good location - near attractions and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and with other Expedia users via this online review! We appreciate your kind words and are glad to know that you were pleased with your choice to make lodging reservations at the Hampton by Hilton of Hendersonville, NC. Our team members loved welcoming you to our property, and I do hope that you'll let us know if there's anything that we can do during a future stay to make your time at our hotel even more comfortable. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and are looking forward to working to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Bruce Pope
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay to stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It was nothing out of the ordinary. It was as clean as a hotel should be.
It was okay. It was no different than other Hampton Inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being loyal to the Hampton by Hilton family of hotels whenever you travel. We loved being able to be the ones to welcome you to the Hendersonville, NC area during your recent visit here, and I'm very glad to know that our accommodations, services, amenities, and value met with all of the expectations that you had. I do apologize for the fact that our hotel didn't really "stand out" in any way, and I hope that you'll let us know if there's anything specific that we can do to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. We value your complete satisfaction and hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Regards, Bruce Pope
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

One of the Best!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby and breakfast area. Easy to get to. Close to downtown.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of. This hotel is already awesome!
Location: A must-see while staying here is the downtown Hendersonville shopping area. They offer free parking and a wonderful blend of friendly stores.
We stayed in this Hampton Inn several years ago and loved the experience then. This time, I was expecting to see a bit of decline with age, but that wasn't so. There must be a fantastic maintenence and housekeeping crew because it still looks like new. When traveling to Hendersonville, we see no reason to stay anyplace else. This is a great one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Your remarks are greatly appreciated by our entire staff and management team! Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about your experience here. We value your loyalty to our hotel and have enjoyed having the chance to welcome you here for such delightful stays over the years. We strive to earn 5-star ratings from all of our guests and it's a sincere pleasure to know that your expectations were exceeded by everything you encountered during your recent visit here. I hope that your stays at our hotel will always be so superb, and that you'll be able to return soon to the Hendersonville, NC area. We're looking forward to seeing you again! Regards, Bruce Pope
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted to get away after the hectic Thanksgiving holiday. This filled the bill. Good breakfast, good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a comfortable place to rest and rejuvenate following the Thanksgiving holiday. I hope that you were able to spend some relaxing time checking out our beautiful mountain city and the gorgeous surrounding area! We appreciate the 5-star review you've left for our Hampton by Hilton and hope that you'll continue to choose our property whenever you travel to this part of North Carolina. We look forward to continuing to be able to provide you with well-appointed accommodations, delightful amenities, and superb service whenever you're our guest! Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to I-26 and 25 minutes from Biltmore.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: indoor heated pool
convenient to Biltmore Estates. And there is a Krispy Kreme donut shop just on the other side of I-26.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, I surely hope that you were able to enjoy some of North Carolina's finest doughnuts while you were in the Hendersonville area! It's also great to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient to the legendary Biltmore Estate, and that you were pleased with the availability of our heated indoor saline swimming pool. I hope that the remainder of your experience at our Hampton by Hilton was equally as pleasant. We strive to completely satisfy all of our guests, and I hope that you'll let us know if there's anything we can do to ensure that your future visits here are even more pleasant. We're looking forward to having you as our guest again, and we are hoping to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Bruce Pope
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

When you have to get by...

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Not comfortable or quite. Seems to be cheap on provisions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Skip, Thank you for reaching out to us here on Expedia. I am extremely sorry to hear that you did not have a superb experience here, and I assure you that this is not typical of a guest's stay at our hotel. I apologize for all of the discomforts and inconveniences that you found during your recent stay here, and I hope that you'll give our team another chance to provide you with a 5-star experience during your next visit to the area. Regards, Bruce Pope