Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Very nice hotel in downtown Asheville.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Haywood Park Hotel. This is a beautiful and well-run hotel that's within walking distance to most points of interest in downtown Asheville. Staff members are friendly and helpful, and rooms are spacious and pretty. We had only two minor issues: having to repeatedly sign in to wifi and air conditioning that was too effective! Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Spacious and practically everything is at a walkable distance. Hotel was nice a quiet considering we spent 4th of July there. Would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Treated right

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: We were treated wonderfully.
Location: There was so many things to do and see with in walking distance. A great deal of local art and food are used from the area.
We were able to leave our car and luggage before check-in time that way we walked around Asheville. We received a phone call telling us we could check-in about half hour early. When we got to the hotel there was champagne or water waiting for us. Our luggage was in our room. Upon checking out we were given a bag with water and granola for the ride home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilton head sc

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location and very nice facilities.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
Perfect location for a walking tour of downtown Asheville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston. SC

Great centrally located hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great centrally located hotel. They love dogs in fact Lucy had a custom doggy treat every night. The rooms are enormous as well as the bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, room size.
Cons: Do not allow trash to be picked up until a more reasonable hour! At 4:30 am is too loud outside the windows of the lower, alley side rooms.
Location: Tons of hiking, biking, breweries, shops, art galleries.
This hotel was very cool and the room was huge (superior room with two queens). Very comfortable for our family of 4. HOWEVER, be sure to request a room on a higher floor away from the alley. The dumpsters were emptied at 4:30 every morning right outside our 2nd floor window. Very annoying! But the staff was very friendly and the hotel was so clean. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location couldn't be more perfect

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, staff
Location: This hotel is VERY convenient to downtown restaurants, galleries, shoppes
We arrived for our honeymoon and were treated professionally and warmly.We were offered champagne upon arrival. We were shown features of the room and then left to ourselves. The room was nicely sized and the only SLIGHT complaint is their pillows. They supply down/feather pillows and upon asking they said they would bring some foam pillows. (Well, they were fiber pillows). They are nice pillows, but perhaps other pillow options should be available. My mate makes fun of me traveling with my pillow. I left it behind this time. NEVER again. lol We found the bed to be very comfortable. The superior king room was just perfect with nice materials used throughout. Certain things are showing some age: The twin showerheads are "old school" and the upper one dripped constantly due the shut-off valve not sealing tightly. The tub could be a bit deeper to allow for a better soak. Though I am not a "bath person" my mate opted for one and mentioned not being able to sink in. These are small quibbles. This is a unique hotel in the perfect location to park (free valet parking) and literally be able to walk downtown. We didn't touch our car until it was time to leave Asheville. Yes, there is much in the surrounding area to see, but as this was our first time in Asheville, we knew there was plenty to visit & see without getting in a vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The setting was perfect, the staff was super-friendly, and they have TURN-DOWN service with chocolate truffles. Who does that anymore? Great hotel and I would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mary D

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great - even the way to the music venue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Excellent hotel. Convenient location. Room was clean, quiet, very large. Only negative for us was breakfast. Paper plates and plastic cutlery at this price point isn't good! More like a Holiday Inn Express.