Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great location in downtown Asheville, free valet parking, champagne on arrival and delicious free breakfast. Room was large and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great hotel. Very spacious room with lots of amenities. Great complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Fabulous location

Posted Dec 14, 2015
The Haywood Park is located downtown, an easy walk to any place we decided to go in the downtown area. It is also a short drive to visit the Vanderbilt Estate. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions and driving directions. I will stay there again when I return to Asheville in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Exceptional service from the staff. Great location and large room with great view of downtown. Free valet was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Asheville.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: Rooms our dated, but they're clean with some old school luxury.
Location: Walk to Tupelo Honey or Early Girl eatery. There is a bier garden in the same building with an inside entrance.
Great service, and who can find fault when you're greeted with champagne?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Perfect location, close to everything. Staff was very knowledgable about downtown events. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Asheville.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We enjoyed the Xmas Tour at the Biltmore & Thanksgiving dinner there. Grove Park Inn,a favorite spot for us, but we loved coming home to the Haywood.
We loved the hotel, location was perfect. Staff was excellent, answered all our questions with a smile. Parking was a plus on a very busy holiday weekend. We will return to the Haywood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EDWARD from Lewisburg

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location in the center of the downtown historic and cultural district. A great many restaurants, nightclubs and brewpubs are within easy walking distance, and the US Cellular Center is less than a 5-minute walk. Charming, quiet hotel with huge guest rooms and spacious baths, a large restaurant/lounge (including sidewalk seating) and a chocolatier that makes chocolates and truffles to die for. The accommodations are very comfortable, including the bed and sofa. Highly recommend the Haywood Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown convenience

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Decor, ambience needs updating
Location: Excellent. Right in the heart of Downtown
Staff was extremely pleasant and service was very good. Hotel was not what I expected for a 4 star rating. The hotel is very dated and in need of remodeling and update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I met five girlfriends at The Haywood Park Hotel. It was the PERFECT lodging for us! Great rooms to get together and enjoy each other's company.