Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A favorite spot

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The plantings are lovely, The staff is welcoming. The rooms are comfortable. The new decor is less attractive, particularly the bright yellow walls.
Cons: We were disappointed to find out that breakfast was not longer included. We also found the dining room attractive but somehow less welcoming.
Location: The location is very convenient
We visit this hotel several times a year and return because we love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but it is under renovation

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I like staying in this hotel when I visit Asheville. The location is ok. But for my business visits is perfect. The new rooms are awesome. The hotel is very clean. Their restaurant is way better than you would expect for dinner at a Holiday Inn. My only complaint is that the hotel is currently under renovation and I think they could handle this process better. As of 4/18, getting in and out of the hotel is a nightmare. I am sure once the renovations are completed this hotel will get 5 stars from me. In the meantime it is a good option but if the location is not ideal, like it is for my visit purposes, then better wait until the renovations are done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd go back

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice staff and ammenities. Definitely recommend this hotel to friends traveling to the Asheville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in Ashville Nc

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic minutes away from downtown Asheville, and the Biltmore. The cost was also fantastic.
Cons: I felt like the bed needs to be updated. They were in the midst of renovations so I cant wait to see it finished.
Location: Brewery's, restaurants, The Biltmore.
That hotel is great. The staff are fantastic. The bar and restaurant are looks great. Location was fantastic minutes away from downtown Asheville, and the Biltmore. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for pets, great chef in restaurant

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a comfortable stay. The night chef in the restaurant is fabulous. Breakfast is really poor. Too bad, if they fixed that, this place would be awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Asheville

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hvac unit was difficult to manage. Was constantly blowing hot air then cold air trying to regulate temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

great great great hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Price, pet friendly, cleanliness, location, staff, free breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Biltmore, downtown Asheville, mountains.
Booked same day as arrival. Room was ready when we arrived. Great location n edge of Asheville, yet only an 8 minute drive to front gate of the Biltmore Estate and about 10 minutes to downtown! Great hiking trail starting at back of parking lot. A pet friendly hotel so we brought our dog! Apologies the one person who complained of him barking while we were gone. Staff was top notch!! Holly checked us in, friendly, smiling and gave our dogs a treat! Sarah checked us out and was friendly and courteous! It was snowing the morning we woke up which was an added bonus. Free breakfast buffet was good! They seat you like a real restaurant does and the lady, didn't get her name, waited on us when we needed anything. We tipped her, which we usually don't do for a free breakfast buffet, because she was that helpful. Very clean, well kept hotel. Temp in room was perfect while it was sub20 outside. Will definitely stay here next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels