Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I liked this hotel, it was very clean and the staff were very nice. Only two drawbacks, breakfast ended at 9:30 and by the time I got the family ready it was too late. The other was the large window and only a shear curtain. Lots of light early...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice property in a great location to access Blue Ridge Parkway. Rooms on I 40 side of hotel pick up some highway noise and train noise. Biggest disappointment was renovations underway. No lobby. Makeshift bar and breakfast area. Weekday construction poolside commenced at 0800. Once finished I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is doing a face lift and needs to let folks know that before booking. Otherwise, great place, location, room. Yada yada yada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel is under construction til mid may

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is being remodeled! The big owl reataurant is closed. The pool area is also under construction and not open for guests. We booked this hotel after going thru dozens due to the ambiance of the outdoor seating and looked forward to some drinks at the end of our day . We were disappointed to have to have drinks in the conference room which is where they are serving food and drinks now under a new name parkway grille. The room was clean and nice so if you want to stay for just the sake of a room this place is fine. I was told construction will be complete mid May. I think the rate is too high for a hotel that is not fully operational
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel but under construction

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The staff was nice, no elevator though, it was under construction. They were remodeling. It was clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East! We appreciate your detailed feedback as our valued guest. And we sincerely apologize for any issues that you incurred during your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important and we take these items very seriously. As we continue to improve our facility, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Sam McClure, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Minnesota

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: See above,pretty much tells it all
Location: Close to Biltmore,and Downtown Asheville.
Nice,clean( even under construction) polite staff, smiles all around. Breakfast good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sam McClure – Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrington, Il

Close when you are remodeling.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: It is truly like a lodge. There is a restaurant for dinner. Popcorn machine in lobby. Will accept pets. Bar open. Furnishings are nice.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Easy to access the city and country. I like to go down town. There is the Biltmore. There asere art galleries and museums.
I have stayed here twice before. That is why I booked it. I tried to book it earlier this year, but could not find it listed. Now, I know why. They are remodeling the inside and outside the parking lot is a mess. Every day we encountered a problem. One day there was no hot water. One day we had no electricity. One night the printer was not working - it had not been working for two days. I don't know why someone was not called on this one. The carpet was splitting and I tripped over it once. It was later taped. I felt the front desk staff was definitely not as nice as in the past. The bar on the weekend needs to stay open until midnight for late arrivals. I would stay away from it for the next few months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Sam McClure, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East! We appreciate your detailed feedback as our valued guest. And we sincerely apologize for any issues that you incurred during your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important and we take these items very seriously. As we continue to improve our facility, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Sam McClure, Hotel Management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to Asheville

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Price Ambiance Cleanliness Friendliness of the Staff
Cons: Maybe an extra topper on the beds?? (We are used to our tempurpedic mattress.)
Location: downtown Asheville Biltmore Hotel Hendersonville- the downtown area is cute. Hot Dog World is a great "greasy spoon." Chimney Rock
We loved the character of the hotel. My husband was quiet surprised by the quality of the hotel and the furnishings (he expected something cheaper looking). It's super close to the city without being downtown. There is easy access to the highways to visit Biltmore, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock and so much more. We loved the free parking and free breakfast options. Only reason we give this 4 stars is due to the traffic noise. Our room was on the front of the hotel so we heard the highway traffic, BUT I know when we were on the back side of the hotel, there was hardly any noticeable noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sam McClure – Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by J

comfort and charm

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Brief visit but would have loved to stay more. Super breakfast buffet. Inviting lobby.