Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Great Getaway

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to everything Asheville. We found Grove Park Inn, NC Aboretum Winter Lights, and an Outlet Mall all within less than 20 minutes. Highly suggest for the location. Central to most Interstates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be so convenient to your needs, and that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was very cold in Asheville and when we returned to our room, we found that the heating system did not work. Front desk immediately sent a technician, then moved us to another room on the same floor, all within about 30 minutes. Wonderful service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers! We will be sure to share your comment with the staff to let them know how much their efforts are appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel. We were in Asheville to visit Biltmore for Christmas and just wanted to stay for a night. I found this one and thought it was reasonably priced. The location was good it took about 5 minutes to get to from biltmore. We choose the breakfast option and enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the restaurant of the hotel. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let fellow travelers know about your positive experience at our location. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good hotel. Nothing to write home about.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Buffet breakfast had plenty of options. They were on the cold side unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. While we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay overall, we do apologize for the breakfast buffet items not being hot enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just outside of Asheville

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was super friendly. It is an exit or so away from the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. We did take advantage of their $5 shuttle to downtown Asheville on Saturday and we're very happy with the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star experience. We are happy to hear that you were able to use our shuttle service, and that our staff was warm and welcoming!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A poor experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fine and all HI personnel were excellent, but the HVAC system in my room was awful. You had a choice of turning it off and freezing or turning heat on and listening to an exceptionally loud fan blow non-stop. It was like trying to sleep on the runway of an airport. A terrible night's sleep. This is very outdated; they need to invest in a central heating system. I would not go back. I was also mysteriously charged $25 for something I did not purchase, but they adjusted my bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We regret to hear that you did not get a good night's sleep, and we sincerely apologize for that. We want all of our guests to enjoy the relaxing, five-star stay that we pride ourselves on delivering. We would also like to apologize for the miscommunication regarding the $25 fee. That is an authorization hold, and is a standard procedure for all guests. If nothing is charged to your room during your stay (like room service), then the authorization is released upon check-out. We do have a sign to this effect at the front desk, but we will make sure to let the staff know to be more careful to communicate this in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and kid friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, the room was clean, i did not like that the breakfast was not complementary, it was $10 per adult and the kids were free, but the food wasn't great, and since its not included you can find ihop less than 2 miles away.. good place for kids, i would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your rating, and your feedback about the breakfast buffet. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you and your family again during your next trip to Asheville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleased

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We went to Asheville for our anniversary. Because this,was our firsteam time to the area the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly with suggestions of restaurants and directions. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Multiple pillows were on the bed and the corner of the pillow case embroidered firm or soft for your preference. Very pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary vacation with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our location and share your great experience with fellow travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very accommodating and so pleasant!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice hotel in pretty good condition. The biggest plus was the staff. They were super accommodating and very nice in helping us with our needs. The rooms were nice and clean. I personally thought the beds were too soft but some may really like that. Overall, it was nice and clean and the staff made our stay especially enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff to let them know how much their hospitality is appreciated!