Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe. Fine, but nothing special.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: What, no free coffee in the lobby?
New condition, clean but bare bones amenities. Price was right for a quick stay and a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Top notch hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: High quality at a reasonable price.
Cons: Access is a little tricky ... setback from the main road and the sign showing how to enter is rather small.
Location: About a mile outside of downtown. Normally a nice walking distance, but to do so you need to walk on a very busy road through a tunnel.
Late day booking for one night while traveling through Asheville. Excellent choice. Full service (food, bar) hotel and very accommodating. Needed a light meal and drink which was super at a comfortable bar. Staff was superb giving me guidance on how to walk into downtown (long walk & not really that great so plan on driving into town vs walking). Excellent night's sleep; quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend lodging here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our location, and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Asked for a suite.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I asked for a suite and I expected to have an area that could comfortably seat several people with a coffee table, a couch and,another chair. All I got was a "couch" that could seat only 1 person comfortably and a jacuzzi that I didn't want. There was a lot empty space. The service was also lacking. I returned to my room at noon after being out the whole morning and had an hour before I had to go to a funeral. I got a knock on the door and it was the maid telling us she hadnto clean the room right then or not at all because she was getting off work. We told her not to clean because we had to change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always appreciate our guests letting us know what we can do to improve our service quality. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced, and we certainly hope that we can better accommodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff; Free shuttle
Very friendly hotel staff, offer free shuttle within a 2 mile radius which got us everywhere we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for mentioning our hotel staff, and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you have a wonderful New Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nasvhille

Asheville Trip

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Both of us are very particular about CLEAN, Holiday Inn did not disappoint us in any area. The hotel was very clean and we felt safe coming and going
Cons: The location was a little difficult at first, we could not figure out how to get in at first, but I would not have called it a big issue...
Location: There are a lot of restaurants in the area and good shopping.
The Holiday Inn was very accommodating for us. We arrived before our Biltmore tour and wanted an early check in, which when we arrived they had our room ready for us. The room was very clean, and they kept us in clean towels and wash cloths. The people were very nice and informative, which made our little get away more than average. The entire Asheville experience was well worth the trip We were scheduled for Gatlinburg, but was not disappointed when we had to change our plans, neither one of us had ever been to Asheville. We definitely will share our experiences and where we stayed with our friends and family!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ashville holiday Inn

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very nice room with balcony. Great layout. Bed was beyond firm however and uncomfortable Couch was worn out and ratty looking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very nice. Clean. Helpful friendly staff. Shuttle to downtown. Nice restaurant and bar in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel close to downtown and cozy

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff receptionists greeted with happiness (night staff). I really enjoyed the dialog I had with the staff. They really went the extra mile to make me feel welcome. The room was beautiful. For anyone making the decision to stay ask for the suites. I loved my suite! Slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Close to Downtown

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Overall, it was very nice and I would gladly stay there again
Cons: Pillows were too soft and lumpy.
Location: Close to the interstate, downtown, and Biltmore. There are several fast food restaurants close by as well as Cracker Barrel.
Spent one night here while attending a seminar at the local technical college. The staff were friendly at check-in and check-out. I had no other contact as I arrived at about 7:30 pm and had reading to do. The room was in like new condition, very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels