Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very nice. Clean. Helpful friendly staff. Shuttle to downtown. Nice restaurant and bar in hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel close to downtown and cozy

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff receptionists greeted with happiness (night staff). I really enjoyed the dialog I had with the staff. They really went the extra mile to make me feel welcome. The room was beautiful. For anyone making the decision to stay ask for the suites. I loved my suite! Slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Close to Downtown

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Overall, it was very nice and I would gladly stay there again
Cons: Pillows were too soft and lumpy.
Location: Close to the interstate, downtown, and Biltmore. There are several fast food restaurants close by as well as Cracker Barrel.
Spent one night here while attending a seminar at the local technical college. The staff were friendly at check-in and check-out. I had no other contact as I arrived at about 7:30 pm and had reading to do. The room was in like new condition, very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has a great location and shuttle!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel staff was cordial, but not overly friendly. The interior decor of the lobby is a little outdated. The pillows were absolutely awful, but the proximity to down town and the added shuttle service makes this hotel a great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value near downtown Asheville

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, value, restaurant/bar in hotel, nice room.
Location: Close to downtown and lots of food/shopping outlets, easy driving access to everything.
Stayed a few nights at Holiday Inn & Suites on Tunnel Road, very happy with the experience at this hotel. Close to downtown with reasonable rates. Nice, quiet, clean room with a pretty view of the hills. I enjoyed the varied breakfast menu and service was very good throughout. We didn't use the free shuttle to downtown Asheville, but thought that was an excellent amenity. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Second time using this hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is great and it's location is great.
Cons: I had no dislikes but my review requires this section to be filled out.
Location: Recommend to families that are using the VA Medical center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay. Was extra for breakfast.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location, comfort, quiet in room, clean. We enjoyed our stay. Have been there before.
Cons: That breakfast was extra. A little tricky to get to hotel. Be sure to look at the map.
Location: Close to places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Courteous and helpful staff. Good location. Easy access to highway
Cons: Difficult to find the hotel entrance from the road. Needs better signage.
Location: Close to Mall and Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient shuttle service to downtown

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Only complaint is that there was noise from adjoining expressway. Staff refused request for different room because they only had "upgraded" rooms available. Not a good excuse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While we always do our best to accommodate our guests, we sometimes are unable to provide guests with complimentary upgrades on high volume nights. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you have a wonderful holiday season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Overall Experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel and room. Quiet location
Cons: Include complimentary breakfast!
Location: Biltmore
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Clean room and overall appearance. Beds extremely firm which is not my taste but we still rested well. Very disappointed that there was not a complimentary breakfast. With the price point of this hotel and others offering it in the surround area I would have thought it would be included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are glad to hear that our staff were helpful during your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we hope you get a chance to visit again soon.