Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashville

Advertising says it is down town but it’s not!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Does offer shuttle service in a two mile radius from 4 to 11.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your returning again soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Room with good value.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Rate, food, complimentary beverage and breakfast coupon and selection.
Cons: Wake-up call did not happen on the date requested but was right on time the next day.
Location: Near downtown.
The price was a good value in this market and the facilities were comfortable. Breakfast was better than many. My room's door handle and locking mechanism seemed to hang up on entry but worked fine to exit. Hotel was convenient to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites as your home away from home while visiting the area. We truly appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel also. We look forward to your returning again soon....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Safe, Clean, Quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Front desk staff was welcoming and supplied me with much needed toothpaste and a few extra teas for my room. No smoking in entire hotel is a plus. Breakfast was not included but it was restaurant quality and not overpriced which makes it much better than other hotel lousy free breakfasts. Room is quiet and modern, fast wifi. I’ve stayed at the other budget hotels in S.Tunnel rd and I won’t go near the others now. This one is so much better and not much more expensive. Stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay while visiting the area, we truly appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you visit the Holiday Inn & Suites again soon! Until then HAPPY TRAVELS....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: Over 50 music venues, many artisans.
The rooms were clean, bed comfortable, small restaurant in the hotel it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Glad to read that you got a good nights sleep, it can be so hard to sleep in hotels! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Excellent hotel for business or vacation

Posted Nov 6, 2017
My mother and I had a fabulous weekend at the Holiday Inn in downtown Asheville and we will definitely stay there again. They took care of any concern we had from room service to house keeping and the staff really cares that the guest has the most relaxed stay during their time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn & Suites as your hotel preference while visiting the area. We truly appreciate your staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. Our Holiday Inn & Suites Associates take great pride in exceeding the high standards that Hilton requires and our guests deserve. We look forward to your returning soon... Until then, HAPPY TRAVELS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Asheville

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel was a bit out of the downtown area but free shuttle was provided and prompt. Nothing fancy but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate you staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your returning soon...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Good Location, but Not Worth It

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Staff's interaction with the guests. There is nothing friendly or welcoming about this hotel whatsoever.
Location: Located near downtown Asheville. You can do just about anything in this city. My wife and I spent most of our dating years in Asheville.
My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a night while we were celebrating our anniversary. We chose a hotel that was close to downtown Asheville due to the convenience. The experience was pretty lame beyond that. The staff were distant and impersonal, and talked down to my wife and I. I understand that we weren't on a business trip wearing business attire, but that does not mean that we are any less of a guest to the facility than anyone else. When I went downstairs to ask for a toothbrush (since I had forgotten mine), the woman at the desk went to the back and didn't return. I went back to my room after 15 minutes. Any interaction I had with any of the staff at the hotel was dealt with as if I was a major inconvenience rather than a welcome guest. The next time we go to Asheville, we'll be staying at a hotel further away from downtown, and certainly not at a Holiday Inn. I'd rather have a good night at a hotel and drive 10 more minutes to my destination the next day than go through that again. It really was one of the worst hotel stays we have ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. As you can see from the many reviews posted here, yours is not the typical feedback we receive. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to me directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Convenient location and affordable. Parking is a little tight and the amenities (i.e. towels/soap) are pretty skimpy. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I really liked the large garden tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Our goals is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay. It appears we missed the mark this time. We will certainly take your comments under considerations and take this as a learning opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Just a clean, up to date hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I will be staying here again next year. Room was clean and comfortable. Great price at $95 for a King. Bar downstairs. Pool. Friendly staff. Several restaurants within stone’s throw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your returning again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Asheville Experience Close to Everything

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great location. Accommodating staff. We didn't dine there so can't comment on food, but great coffee!
Cons: Rooms seemed a little tired. Could use a bit of refreshing. But clean and nice.
Location: 5 minutes from downtown. Food, drink, entertainment, and sights. Right off the interstate so easy access to hiking destinations.
We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. Staff is friendly an accomodating. Seems like there was training going on at registration, so it took a little longer. Nice that the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate you staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your returning soon...