Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Friendly staff at front desk. Clean hotel, very comfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your visit again soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilburn, GA

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: close to downtown and mall
Cons: Mounting brackets for TV left on wall even though TV was on stand on dresser. thermostat hung loose on wall staff at front desk were inattentive
Location: great location.
comfortable holiday inn in good location but could use some maintenance and front desk staff could be more attentive. Parking is limited but there is adjoining Outback steak house that has additional parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have taken every step to assure that, when our hotel team is made aware of any challenge or concerns that a guest rarely experience, immediate action is taken to ensure our guest complete satisfaction with their stay. Every concern is addressed, responded to and corrected. Guest staying at Our Holiday Inn & Suites will continue to enjoy a comfortable stay. Thank you again for staying… We look forward to you visiting us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won’t stay again

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Most of the staff here was great...but at check-in, the young man at the desk looked up at me then completely ignored me for about 5 minutes. Thankfully, a young lady finally showed up to help me. With so many choices in Asheville, I won’t stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Our goals is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay. It appears we missed the mark this time. We will certainly take your comments under considerations and take this as a learning opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We stayed here for New Years Eve and specifically were counting on the "free shuttle" service they have not town. However, they cancelled the shuttle service due to weather and we had to drive ourselves into town - the roads from the hotel into town were not bad and we couldn't understand why they would cancel the shuttle and then make no attempt to help guests get a taxi, uber or Lyft. Also, the thermostat in the room was broken so we could not adjust the temperature. Overall, just an ok hotel and definitely not worth it without the shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. As you can see from the many reviews posted here, yours is not the typical feedback we receive. We take safety of our guest and employees very seriously and therefore had cancelled the shuttle service as you know that we have a freezing rain and there was 2 inches of ice on the roads. We also have our shuttle service policy listed on our website so guest are aware of it. Again, we appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope that you will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean hotel minutes from downtown

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel was definityclean and in a relatively quiet area. All it took was a 5 minute ride to be right in the middle of downtown Asheville. Parking was a little tight (due to the hotel being fully booked) but were were able to find a spot despite coming back very late. Biltmore is only 15 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your returning again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chrixvac17

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Excellent condition, convenient location. Couldn’t ask for anything better. Love it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn & Suites as your hotel preference while visiting the area. We truly appreciate your staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to your returning soon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pleasant experience. Clean, well kept. A little hard to find the entrance. Close to nearby restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting friends in the area. Our Holiday Inn & Suites Team loves the friendly interactions with guests staying at the hotel and do their best to make sure their stay is one to remember. We look forward to your returning again soon... Until then, happy travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very comfortable, close to Biltmore Estate

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, very clean, nice staff, secure lighted parking underneath hotel. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn & Suites... We TRULY appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your returning again soon.... Until then HAPPY TRAVELS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Bed was extremely comfortable, nice hotel but could use some updating. Extremely close to downtown and staff was extremely friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate your choosing us as your home away from home when traveling to the area. We look forward to your returning again soon. Until then, happy travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashville

Advertising says it is down town but it’s not!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Does offer shuttle service in a two mile radius from 4 to 11.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your returning again soon...