Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to all things Asheville!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Quieter A/C
Very pleased with our experience at the hotel. Bed was super comfortable and the room was big. Shower had great water pressure and super hot water. Loved having both a refrigerator and microwave in the room. A/C was a bit loud when it came on, but cooled nicely. No problems parking and quite a few restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very convenient location, good amenities (the pool was very nice) and quick and easy check-in. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chapel hill, nc

Close to asheville but not really "downtown"

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: it was ...somwhat close to downtown.
Cons: The room seemed a little outdated for the 110 bucks i paid.
Location: gas station and grocery store near by. Cracker barrel close by and other restaurants
Overall the hotel was okay. i payed about $110 for the room and then quickly realized i should have gotten something closer to down town for the price i payed. tried to get a refund, but quickly got told i couldn't. The service was great, but the hotel was just ok. i probably wouldn't stay at this hotel for the price i payed before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We certainly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you get a chance to visit Asheville again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe. Fine, but nothing special.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: What, no free coffee in the lobby?
New condition, clean but bare bones amenities. Price was right for a quick stay and a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Top notch hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: High quality at a reasonable price.
Cons: Access is a little tricky ... setback from the main road and the sign showing how to enter is rather small.
Location: About a mile outside of downtown. Normally a nice walking distance, but to do so you need to walk on a very busy road through a tunnel.
Late day booking for one night while traveling through Asheville. Excellent choice. Full service (food, bar) hotel and very accommodating. Needed a light meal and drink which was super at a comfortable bar. Staff was superb giving me guidance on how to walk into downtown (long walk & not really that great so plan on driving into town vs walking). Excellent night's sleep; quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend lodging here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our location, and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Asked for a suite.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I asked for a suite and I expected to have an area that could comfortably seat several people with a coffee table, a couch and,another chair. All I got was a "couch" that could seat only 1 person comfortably and a jacuzzi that I didn't want. There was a lot empty space. The service was also lacking. I returned to my room at noon after being out the whole morning and had an hour before I had to go to a funeral. I got a knock on the door and it was the maid telling us she hadnto clean the room right then or not at all because she was getting off work. We told her not to clean because we had to change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always appreciate our guests letting us know what we can do to improve our service quality. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced, and we certainly hope that we can better accommodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff; Free shuttle
Very friendly hotel staff, offer free shuttle within a 2 mile radius which got us everywhere we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for mentioning our hotel staff, and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you have a wonderful New Year.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great reasonably priced hotel with a free shuttle

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great quick getaway after Christmas
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you have a wonderful New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. Very close to downtown Asheville which was convenient to both friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service, and we hope you get a chance to come back again soon.
4 out of 5
by deborah

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a star rating. Thank you as well for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!